Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Omaha/8
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-09-2006, 02:15 AM

Default 10/20 2 Hands, probably pretty straightforward but I\'m a N00B

I am making the transition to higher limits / tighter games so I am somewhat new to HU pots, pretty sure these are straightforward but it's always good to hear it from someone else.

Villian is tight and pretty aggressive in position but reasonable. Since I had the A of spades I was thinking he may have had K2 on the flop. This led me to believe there was some value in c/r the turn since I likely had quite a few scoopers and he may not have any.

Party Poker
Limit Omaha Ring game
Limit: $10/$20
8 players
Converter

Pre-flop: (8 players) Hero is SB with A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 4[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]
3 folds, <font color="#cc0000">MP2 raises</font>, 2 folds, <font color="#cc0000">Hero 3-bets</font>, BB folds, MP2 calls.

Flop: 7[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 2[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (6SB, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">Hero bets</font>, <font color="#cc0000">MP2 raises</font>, Hero calls.

Turn: 8[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] (5BB, 2 players)
Hero checks, <font color="#cc0000">MP2 bets</font>, <font color="#cc0000">Hero raises</font>, MP2 calls.

River: 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (9BB, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">Hero bets</font>, MP2 calls.

Results:
Final pot: 11BB

Villian is a little loose and pretty bad post-flop. I am assuming the flop peel is OK. I was actually planning on folding to a turn brick, was that wrong? Once I picked up a FD on turn I was planning on showing down regardless, fortunately the miracle card came anyway.

Party Poker
Limit Omaha Ring game
Limit: $10/$20
9 players
Converter