Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-05-2007, 03:06 PM

Default PLO25 re-raised pot - I bluff into 3 opponents

The play at this table was extremely straightforward. People would frequently call pre-flop but would only bet post-flop with big hands. For several consecutive hands the hand was checked down all the way to the river.

I am aware that my play is not standard at all but I'm interested in comments about my thought process as I'm very new to PLO.

On the flop I figured I have the second nut flush blocker and nobody had the nut flush (they would have bet it) so flush-wise at the worst I am up against a baby flush.

I suspect AA could be out there somewhere (likely UTG) but he can't really call my bet with just one pair. Only hand I'm really afraid of is QQ but since nobody bet I can discount that possibility somewhat.

For these reasons I chose to use my position.

Any thoughts?

Full Tilt Poker
Pot Limit Omaha Ring game
Blinds: $0.10/$0.25
5 players
Converter

Stack sizes:
UTG: $42.10
CO: $113.95
Hero: $25
SB: $33.05
BB: $42.85

Pre-flop: (5 players) Hero is Button with 5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
UTG calls, CO calls, <font color="#cc0000">Hero raises to $1.35</font>, SB folds, BB calls, <font color="#cc0000">UTG raises to $6</font>, CO calls, Hero calls, BB calls.

Flop: 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 2[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] ($24.1, 4 players)
BB checks, UTG checks, CO checks, <font color="#cc0000">Hero is all-in $19.25</font>
Old 08-05-2007, 03:33 PM

Default Re: PLO25 re-raised pot - I bluff into 3 opponents

Hope everyone folded. Even if your bluff is called, you can now get action on your flushes.
Old 08-05-2007, 03:41 PM