Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-18-2007, 04:51 AM

Default T5s Small Blind No callers

Hi
AS I am new to this I am unsure what to do with hands similar to the above.
So I have T5s in the small blind should I be
folding
calling
Raising
I understand that I should have some idea on the type of player the big blind is but say I dont
I am playing at micro limits

Any general suggestions much appreciated
Thanks
Old 05-18-2007, 04:57 AM

Default Re: T5s Small Blind No callers

definitely be check calling or reraising all ins, duh. make sure you dont have a tell such as waiting like 6 seconds to push or something cause thats really obvious and like people will call with like K6 and stuff. hope this helps.
Old 05-18-2007, 06:56 AM

[ QUOTE ]
definitely be check calling or reraising all ins, duh. make sure you dont have a tell such as waiting like 6 seconds to push or something cause thats really obvious and like people will call with like K6 and stuff. hope this helps.

[/ QUOTE ]

I agree for the most part except that this is a really good hand and I usually try to slowplay it so I don't push that often. Especially from the SB where you can check raise.

You also have a chance at a fourth nut-flush draw and if the flop comes down something like 678 you have a lot of outs.

Don't ever fold this hand from any position.
Old 05-18-2007, 07:47 AM

For specifically T5s:

NL - fold
Limit - raise
Old 05-18-2007, 08:05 AM

Just fold for now in NL or limit, unless it's a heads up game. As you get more experience & get better at playing weak hands like this out of position, you'll also start to recognize under what circumstances you should fold, call, or raise.
Old 05-18-2007, 09:20 AM

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]