Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-13-2007, 04:47 PM

Default Am I doing OK...?

Thanks in advance for any comments....
I just got Poker Tracker last week and am trying to understand how it can help me get better. It's pretty complicated for a 50 year old non geek like me. Anyways, I really don't know what my stats should be to be considered playing well.
I play two tables at a time, .10/25 on Stars and have now logged 2,290 hands. I think I play TAG, but I'm not sure how others see me.
At this time I have won $117.00 since tracking.
Which stats should I really be watching?
BB/100 is 9.37 and I have played a total of 34.22 hours.
Help?
Thanks,
Wheat/"/"/"
Old 09-13-2007, 05:11 PM

Default Re: Am I doing OK...?

Hi, Wheat

I am new to PT like you, but I have posted some of my stats here as well and can give you an idea of what you need to post so other more experienced players can help you.

First off, they are going to tell you that 2,000 hands is not enough for any definitive summary, but it might be OK for a preliminary look. Most say you need at least 10k hands for any substantial analysis.

If you go to the General info tab in PT (the first tab) and click on the "more details" icon it will give you a nice summary of the more pertinent stats. I suggest you post here the VPIP, saw flop %, blind steal and blind defense, raised pre-flop %, and Total Aggression Factor. These should give you a general idea of whether you are TAG.

Later.
Old 09-13-2007, 05:32 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I play two tables at a time, .10/25 on Stars and have now logged 2,290 hands. I think I play TAG, but I'm not sure how others see me. At this time I have won $117.00 since tracking. BB/100 is 9.37

[/ QUOTE ]