Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Business, Finance, and Investing
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-01-2007, 05:13 PM

Default Starting a LLC in Missouri, now what?

Hello, im a first time business owner (starting a LLC this week) that need to invoice customers in Canada and the US. I was wondering if anyone here has any experience recieving payment?

I have a attorny, and a CPA så taxes and the startup of the LLC are taken care of.

What i need to know is:

1. What banks provide good corp accounts/services?
2. How do i start sending out invoices/how does the process work?
3. Anything else i should think of?

My goal is to be able to send my primary customer an invoice in 2 weeks, get it paid and be able to withdraw money and drink beer (well maybe not beer but you get the idea).

Ps. The LLC will have me as only employee and owner, and i do from home consulting making between $4-$6.000 a month/pre-tax. Ds
Old 05-01-2007, 09:19 PM

Default Re: Starting a LLC in Missouri, now what?

Shouldn't you be asking your attorney and CPA on this?
Old 05-01-2007, 11:54 PM

Get QuickBooks Pro 2007 - it has invoicing.
Old 05-02-2007, 01:48 AM

Yeah i should ask my CPA, but its gonna take like a week until i meed him, just thought id get a head-start.

Quickbooks pro? electronic invoicing or print-and send? What i want to know most is how the "process of invoicing" is and what i need to send-invoice/recieve-payment.

Im from Sweden and have VERY little knowledge of how companies work in the US, as far as invoicing, banking etc.
Old 05-02-2007, 01:49 AM

Thx for your input by the way, im gonna check out Quickbooks.
Old 05-02-2007, 03:29 AM

Depends on the company really but some do e-mail, some do fax, some do snail mail. Fax or snail mail are probably still the most popular.
Old 05-02-2007, 08:36 AM