Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Stud
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-10-2006, 03:04 PM

Default Heads-up stud high hand.

This was one of my first hands at the table. I've never seen this guy before this session, but he seemed a bit overly aggressive from the few hands I'd watched him play against the guy who was sitting before I started playing. I'm almost certain he raises 4th with a 4-flush. Comments on all streets? I just called 3rd for deception and to try to get a double bet in on 5th street. I thought about check-raising 4th, but I thought this would completely reveal the strength of my hand, and I wanted to try to get 3 bets in the pot (I had second thoughts about waiting for 5th, because I was afraid he might have a 4-flush, in which case he will probably put in a lot of action on 4th, but slow down on 5th if he bricks, I also didn't want to see a third club and lose an opportunity to get money in the pot with the best hand). River seemed like a no-brainer check-raise.

7 Card Stud High ($5/$10), Ante $0.50, Bring-In $2 (converter)

3rd Street - (0.20 SB)

Hero: K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___raises___calls
Seat 8: xx xx 6[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___brings-in___raises

4th Street - (4.20 SB)

Hero: K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___bets
Seat 8: xx xx 6[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___calls

5th Street - (3.10 BB)

Hero: K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 7[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___bets___raises___calls