Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > EDF
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-30-2007, 10:33 PM

Default The Official Professional Bachelor Food Suggestion Thread

I am a working professional who lives alone and works 60-70 hours per week. Needless to say, I don't really have a lot of time to cook, but at the same time, if I eat out/ bring in food all the time I will go broke and get fat. I have thus assembled a small list of foodstuffs that are: 1. Not that unhealthy, 2. Taste Decent, and most importantly: are quick and easy to make. I'd love to discuss with other people who are in a similar situation what they "cook," as I am always looking for new ideas.

Here is my list:

Simple Foods:

1. Cream of Wheat.
2. Oatmeal
3. Macaroni and Cheese, with Cut up Hot Dogs
4. Lipton Pasta Sides (these cost $1, you just need milk to make them, and taste pretty good, my favorite flavor is tomato parmesan).
5. Roast Beef + Swiss Cheese + Bread, heat up roast beef first in micrwave, then throw whole sandwhich in toaster (ZOMG French Dip!) Boars Head Londonport Roast Beef is Best.
6. Same as Above, except w/ turkey breast
7. Flavored Tofu cut into squares(can be gotten in the healthfood section of most grocery stores), then wrapped in wonton wrappers (also can be gotten usually near the tofu), toasted until golden brown in toaster oven, and dipped in Duck Sauze (It sounds funky, but its delicious, trust me).
8. Scrambled Eggs with Bacos imitation bacon bits put in the eggs while they are being cooked, and toast + jelly

When I want to make a nice meal for more than myself:

1. Shake and Bake (This is awesome for chicken cutlets, I recommend Italian style shake and bake bread crumbs, throw some sauce on the chicken with a little melted parmigiana cheese, and some pasta, its a meal that will impress your friends).