Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Tournament Poker > MTT Strategy
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-20-2007, 05:56 AM

Default KJs contbet trouble deep in $3re

Im new to the table and the villain.

Advice on play? Should I have folded/pushed flop?

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t10000 (8 handed) internettexasholdem.com

Hero (t194480)
CO (t107592)
Button (t865914)
SB (t168271)
BB (t297000)
UTG (t278605)
UTG+1 (t88164)
MP1 (t168409)

Preflop: Hero is MP2 with K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to t25000</font>, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, BB calls t15000.

Flop: (t47000) 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets t30000</font>, <font color="#CC3333">BB raises to t60000</font>, Hero calls t30000.

Turn: (t167000) 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets t20000</font>, Hero calls t20000.

River: (t207000) 4[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets t20000</font>, Hero calls t20000.

Final Pot: t247000
Old 09-20-2007, 06:23 AM

Default Re: KJs contbet trouble deep in $3re

The better question is - should i fold it preflop? [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

As played I think you are in front most of the time.
This looks like an attempt to chase you off on the flop (where BB might interpret your bet as a c-bet).
I think your call on the flop is good.
On the turn you can consider a raise, as the BB bet is very weakish.
Call on the river is fine.
Old 09-20-2007, 07:06 AM

I raise more pre-flop I think, BB has great odds to call here with almost anything.