Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-14-2007, 07:35 PM

Default I need some help with the microlimits

I posted this in the small stakes board and they told me to post it here, so here I am:

I started playing poker 2 years ago, and kept doing free rolls until I finally won 2$ in the poker stars PPA free rolls back in march. From there I played the 2cent/4cent limit games, and slowly built up some money to play with. By July I had 250$ in my account, and was playing at .50$/1$ games. Since then however I went on a big losing streak, and now only have 60$ left.

I used some of the Fpp's I had earned to get SSHE from poker stars. I will admit that I an not the greatest player out there, but I know that I should have more money in my account than I have right now. I purchased the book so that I could improve my understanding of the game, and I will admit there are many things in the book that helped. But one problem that I have with the book is that the main idea behind it is a guide to crushing loose games and amateur opponents. Although the opponents are amateur, there is not a single game on pokerstars that qualifies as "loose" ( more than 5 people on the flop). Although this does happen sometimes, the majority of the time, everyone folds, someone raises preflop, and it becomes a heads up match or threeway. This is where I struggle the most.