Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-20-2007, 10:44 AM

Default development question

I am a flash developer with an urge to fool around and create my own odds calculator. I have seen some professional calculators that can actually see the hole cards and community on the table you are playing at and i would like mine to be able to do the same. The question is, how do i get this information real time? I am using full tilt?

anyone?
Old 11-20-2007, 10:49 AM

Default Re: development question

Screenshots and comparing parts of the screenshot to known card images.
Old 11-20-2007, 10:53 AM

uhm, that does not seem feezable.. i was thinking that some how the software is receiving and sending data back to the fulltilt site, and hoping to be able to read this information in real time just as the table software is..
Old 11-20-2007, 11:10 AM

[ QUOTE ]
uhm, that does not seem feezable.. i was thinking that some how the software is receiving and sending data back to the fulltilt site, and hoping to be able to read this information in real time just as the table software is..

[/ QUOTE ]

the key words here being "some how"
Old 11-20-2007, 11:16 AM

awe come on, dont pick on me.. just trying to learn here..
Old 11-20-2007, 11:39 AM

[ QUOTE ]
uhm, that does not seem feezable to me.

[/ QUOTE ] fyp

It is far easier to read the screen than sniff/spoof packets or implement memory scanning. Sites like stars don't write holecards to chat. It isn't difficult to parse the text if the site writes everything there. Learn the windows API.

Good luck with your project. Nothing like dismissing correct information out of hand. Really inspires others to help out.

Mike
Old 11-20-2007, 11:40 AM

OK! a longer version...

the data to/from the clients is almost always encrypted to prevent automated collusion by hole card sharing.