Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Student Life

Old 02-13-2007, 03:21 PM

Default Ask Misfire anything about the LSAT/Law School Admissions

I make my living teaching people how to improve on the LSAT. Toss me your questions about the test, test preparation, and the admissions process (I can't claim to be a total expert on admissions, but I'm at the end of this year's cycle after applying to 19 schools, so I can cover the basic stuff).
Old 02-13-2007, 03:33 PM

Default Re: Ask Misfire anything about the LSAT/Law School Admissions

how do you make your living helping people on the LSATs if you just now applied to law school yourself? WTF
Old 02-13-2007, 04:18 PM

The LSAT has nothing to do with law, so I don't need a law degree or legal education to teach it. It only tests logic and reading comprehension. The LSAC claims no prior knowledge is required, but that's not true. I make my living teaching people all the things they're not supposed to have to know before the test.
Old 02-13-2007, 06:05 PM

[ QUOTE ]
how do you make your living helping people on the LSATs if you just now applied to law school yourself? WTF

[/ QUOTE ]

Heh...I taught the LSAT for two years before starting at law school, and the first question I *always* had to answer was some version of this.
Old 02-13-2007, 07:33 PM

1) any recommendations for good lsat review books?
2) how much time should be devoted to preparing for the exam to get you near your best possible score?
Old 02-13-2007, 07:46 PM

How do I get a job for KAPLAN/Princeton Review/et al? I did very well on my LSAT and wouldn't mind earning some money during the school year. I could probably look online but this way you get to post another answer.
Old 02-13-2007, 07:52 PM

I just finished writing my LSATs on the 10th. When can I expect the results? The proctor said "around" March 5th, what does that actually mean?
Old 02-13-2007, 08:09 PM

[ QUOTE ]