Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Health and Fitness
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-23-2007, 11:37 PM

Default TheSalche\'s Get Back to High School Shape Journal

My History
When I was a sophomore in High school I was a 6'1", 160 pound twig. That winter I joined the swim team and managed to bulk up a lot and I started to eat a lot more in general, get bigger, etc. But I was in good shape. When I left high school I was 6'2" about 200 pounds. Enter college where I started to drink, etc without ever lifting a weight or going running. I've been spiraling a bit out of control and I'm a bit shy of 240 right now. So I'm going to get myself back into shape. The plan right now obviously involves changing my eating habits and my exercise habits.

New Diet: Consist of a lot of meat, probably for two meals a day. In between I'll be snacking on things like apples, grapes, bananas, carrots w/light dip, salad, etc. I'm going to try to cut cheese out of my diet, cut down on the pizza, cookies, sweets, etc. Also I'm going to switch to diet soda and probably try to even stop drinking that all together. As for drinking, I'm going to set my limit to 20 drinks a week, most of that being light beer & mixed drinks. This is gonna cut my going out frequency to 2 nights a week or so. Another side goal of this is to stop eating out so much, and cooking my own food.

Exercise plan: Weights and running, alternating days. I'm going to go with a Rippletoeish weight lifting program, maybe replacing dead lift with something else. I'll start off doing some lighter jogging and gradually move myself up, maybe doing some HIIT eventually.