Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-03-2007, 04:07 PM

Default How did you guys do while I was away?

Sup min bet pros.
I was a full time FL pro last year for 6 months
In the beginning of this year I was bored and made a possibly stupid decision to move to NL
Now I feel that the game without any 150BB badbeat is more suitable for my mindset.
Back then I sustained 2BB/100 for the whole time (Roughly 150K+ hands) from $5/$10 to $30/$60
Is the game still able to beat for that sort of winrate?
I know it sounds too general, but 2BB/100 wasn't a very impressive stats according to the FL graph posters in this forum & BBV
Therefore I am just wondering if the public standard has been changed post law?
I checked the lobby of poker sites and realized that there are less high stake ($15/$30+) tables running
However, 2PTBB/100 @ $10/$20 for 4 tabling offers quite good hourly rate for most of players already ($150+ per hour)
How is the environment for FL regulars right now?
Any thoughts/chats will be highly appreciated
By the way, I don't think min bet is boring anymore after I 12 tabling NL$200 Full Ring for 1 entire month [img]/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Old 09-03-2007, 05:00 PM

Default Re: How did you guys do while I was away?

meh, I play party and the action is sweet, 3BB/100 should be easy attainable if you can manage the bad beats, them 2 outers in 15bb pots hurt, it's why my main game is unlimited holdem atm, it doesn't make me tilt as much, which = profitt

I also play ipoker, but there's far less action and the action is not nearly as good
Old 09-03-2007, 05:09 PM

What level do you play at?
I am considering to move to another country for PartyPoker
3PTBB/100 @ $10/$20+ sounds like a dream result according to the comments from other 2+2 regulars
Old 09-03-2007, 05:16 PM

[ QUOTE ]