Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Gambling > Psychology

Old 11-26-2007, 02:40 PM

Default Breaking out the mundanity of every day life (long)

So this is a gimmick account, I'd hate for anyone I know to search and read this, please keep it that way. If anyone has any advice for me, I would really appreciate it. If you want to bash me go ahead I wasn't expecting any more.

I went to uni for 3 years, hated each year, wanted to quit every year but my parents talked me into statying. I passed, got a good degree. Nearly a year on, with a $25,000 debt and looking back it wasn't worth it. I wasn't happy, nor was it fun, no where near the time of my life in any way. I did have a long term relationship during uni, from year 1 until year 3. She dumped me when I graduated because she wanted to [censored] other men (she was in her 2nd year and apparently couldn't hold out any more). I never even kissed a single girl at uni. I truly loved her.

Then my parents decided to get divorced. This was bad, I didn't show any emotion but it got to me more than people made it out to. My sister practically broke down and is on medication for depression ever since.

Then that girl I loved, she broke down. She got sectioned (literally dragged out of uni screaming smashing things up and held in a hospital for 2 weeks under psychological care) and I was pretty much the only friend that ever went to go and see her at hospital. I felt let down by all my other friends, I don't understand why no one made any effort at all to see her. I persuaded one of her friends to visit with me, and all the time we were there for the 2 hour max stay she kept telling me she was bored and wanted to go home. Anyway, I got attached again to her atm so am trying hard to keep a distance at the moment.