Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-27-2007, 05:22 AM

Default Odd happenings at FULL TILT...what are the chances????

Hi guys,

Note: This is not a post about how online poker is rigged. I am winner at the tables, so I am not some newb who claims online poker is rigged after a few losing session.

I have been playing online for 2+ years now and I DO NOT believe it's rigged. Yes, I get sucked out like crazy at times and yes it does suck a whole lot, but I understand that over a large sample of hands you will see your fair share of bad beats and dish out your fair share as well.

Okay, now getting back to "odd" thing. The time frame setting is between the night of Sept.25th and the early mornings of Sept.26th. I was running 11+1 Sng's and a few hrs of 6max 2/4 Limit during that time frame.

Now, combined with the limit cash and Sng's, i was dealt pocket 22 roughly 8 times (too lazy to go dig up the exact numbers right now) but the main point is, I hit a set with 22's 6 times out the 7 or 8 times I was dealt it.

With the times when I see my 22's to the river I have hit a set. The other 1 or 2 times, I either folded preflop or didn't go to the river.

Now, isn't the chances of hitting a set like very very low? Like under 10%? What are chances someone hits a set 6 out 7/8 within a roughly 12 hour time period??????

Okay, so after that day I was talking to some buddies and did some thinking. Basically we just attribute this to the fact that when you play alot of hands of poker, you will see stuff like this. Alright, so cool, lets move on.

NOW, when I was playing in a limit tourney tonight (Sept.26th to Sept.27th) on FTP (24+2 Limit MTT.) I hit board trips (dealt KJ -> JJx flop) or a set with JJ every time!