Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Business, Finance, and Investing
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

View Poll Results: SB unraised pot, 76o
4-1 4 19.05%
5-1 4 19.05%
6-1 0 0%
7-1 6 28.57%
8-1 2 9.52%
9-1 5 23.81%
Voters: 21. You may not vote on this poll

Old 10-27-2006, 01:43 PM

Default Actually making money - Forum Project

Due to Nato76's recent inspiring posts about internet marketing and affiliate programs, I have seen a flurry of posts on this forum asking for advice and other information regarding this newfangled internet thing. Could this be easier money than poker? Maybe so. Who knows...? At the very least it is always smart to diversify yourself. Especially now with the recent legislation a lot of us Americans are uncertain if our favorite source of easy money will dry up or not.
My proposal to you is this...

The Making Money Forum Project!

Let's figure internet advertising out together. I have some experience in this area, as I own a modest video game fan site which makes about $500-$1000/month. Hopefully I can also persuade Nato76 to join in and give us a little guidance as well. Ideally I will get 100-300 more of you interested as well to help out.
The plan is this.
1. We vote on an interest area. I would like to suggest sports, video games, or "how to make money on the internet" as possible candidates, since I think those would appeal to a lot of us and also a lot of other people. I am open to other suggestions. I didn't think poker was a good option since most of the money to be made with poker is through affiliates, and us Americans may have a hard time collecting on that, but if someone knows the situation better, then gambling could also be a good topic as well.