Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Golf
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-02-2007, 04:28 PM

Default Swing Video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cs0yL3EWglk

I started playing last summer. My swing has been really inconsistent so far. I've been shooting high 90's recently. In my lessons we've been working on not pushing the club, keeping the face more open on way down, and that my right arm isn't in the right place (too far behind body).
Old 05-02-2007, 05:03 PM

Default Re: Swing Video

[ QUOTE ]

I started playing last summer. My swing has been really inconsistent so far. I've been shooting high 90's recently. In my lessons we've been working on not pushing the club, keeping the face more open on way down, and that my right arm isn't in the right place (too far behind body).

[/ QUOTE ]

it really isnt that bad for a half swing. your takeaway starts all wrists and your a lil hunched over. other than that, grow some balls take a full swing and tear it up.
Old 05-02-2007, 05:08 PM

Before you work on all that other stuff you need to improve your posture. At address, you should be able to draw a line straight down that intersects the following:

1) Your right armpit
2) The tips of your knees
3) The balls of your feet.

Currently if you were to drop a line straight from your armpits it would be outside of your knees and toes.

Basically, you should be standing more upright. You can use a mirror to check this line.

Good luck. You have a pretty decent move for a beginner.
Old 05-02-2007, 07:34 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Before you work on all that other stuff you need to improve your posture. At address, you should be able to draw a line straight down that intersects the following:

1) Your right armpit
2) The tips of your knees
3) The balls of your feet.

Currently if you were to drop a line straight from your armpits it would be outside of your knees and toes.