Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-10-2007, 01:41 PM

Default 9 person tables

This may well be the wrong forum but i just have to ask.

I have consistently beaten games on stars, cryptos, ongame and prima at 1/2, running around 2.2 bb/100 over 80k+ hands.

I struggled on absolute but just put it down to the fact that most of the time it's a table full of tags chasing each other around.

I've been playing on full tilt for about 2 months, basically taking shots at higher limits, but decided to drop back down to 1/2 because i know i can beat the game at that level.

After 11k hands i remain a consistent loser.

Are there adjustments I need to make playing full ring with 9 instead of 10 or am i just running bad and blaming the tables?
Old 01-10-2007, 02:00 PM

Default Re: 9 person tables

I also recently started playing more on full tilt recently. I like the 9-handed games, makes me feel just a little more in control of the situation.

11k hands is a solid sample. Kind of a long time to be running bad. Playing shorthanded your small PP, Axs, suited connectors are less valuable. I don't know how much that makes a difference with just one less player. But if you're limping those hands EP a lot maybe it's a problem. Should be easy to check your BB/hand for those hands with pokertracker. Also, how does ft rake compare to rake at the other sites where you play?
Old 01-10-2007, 02:21 PM

compared to all of the ther sites combined it works out slightly lower, if my poketracker stats are right.

thanks for the insight, i'll take a look at this part of my game.
Old 01-10-2007, 06:57 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I also recently started playing more on full tilt recently. I like the 9-handed games, makes me feel just a little more in control of the situation.