Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-08-2007, 08:48 PM

Default \"AT44 is a pretty awful hand preflop\" - is it? And an introduction.

A little history...

I've been a PLO player for about 48 hours after giving up on holdem. I started playing hold'em in 2003 moving from FR limit to SH NL about midway through. Completely fried and not enjoying myself any longer I was prepared to walk away however I've found myself dabbling in a little PLO the last few days. I've started at .50/1 to get my feet wet, plan on reading a few books mentioned in a post linked by Troll and move up asap - I'm probably rolled well for 2/4 but could make 3/6 work. I'm not overly bankroll oriented. I won't play under rolled but I'm not a nit about it either - I'm not a pro but own my own business so I guess that saves me from having to overprotect my roll.

Reading another thread someone made the comment mentioned in this subject line. I was looking for someone to elaborate. Ah Th 4x 4x seems to me like a fairly robust hand in position (I think the post stated it was vs. a min raise). This is the stuff I need to spend some time on in the next while so any comments on this specific hand or similar would be great.

I guess this post primarily serves as an introduction. I've heard you're a cranky bunch so I look forward to the ass chewings I will invariably receive.

Hi.
Old 10-08-2007, 09:20 PM

Default Re: \"AT44 is a pretty awful hand preflop\" - is it? And an introduction.