Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Science, Math, and Philosophy
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-26-2007, 12:53 AM

Default Any of you major in Biology?

Any biology or similar majors in here that didnt go to medical/dental/vet school? Im curious what sort of careers people usually go into b/c all biology majors i know are premed.
(this doesnt involve me, im majoring in ChemE for now)
Old 08-26-2007, 12:55 AM

Default Re: Any of you major in Biology?

[ QUOTE ]
Any biology or similar majors in here that didnt go to medical/dental/vet school? Im curious what sort of careers people usually go into b/c all biology majors i know are premed.
(this doesnt involve me, im majoring in ChemE for now)

[/ QUOTE ]

Nope, but I do work in a biology lab which will be filled with both graduate and undergraduate students who focused on biology next week.
Old 08-26-2007, 01:04 AM

sorry im really tired and my thinking abilities are falling, are you making some sort of a jab at biology majors or are you saying your employer hires alot of them?
Old 08-26-2007, 01:08 AM

[ QUOTE ]
sorry im really tired and my thinking abilities are falling, are you making some sort of a jab at biology majors or are you saying your employer hires alot of them?

[/ QUOTE ]

No jab, i just work in a biology lab, but am not a biology major. I will, however, be working with several biology majors in the coming weeks, and that was what you were asking about right? What biology majors who don't go to med school do.
Old 08-26-2007, 05:47 PM

Disclaimers: I wasn't a biology major; I do happen to work for a university in a position to care what our graduates do after they finish; and Alaska is not necessarily a typical market.