Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2007, 08:53 PM
JustChillin JustChillin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 100
Default 100NL -- 2 hands

Hand 1

Bodog
100NL 6 max

just got to table, no reads besides he wasnt sitting full when i got there


Hero (101.25)
Villian1 (32.50)
Villian2 (92.33)


Preflop: Hero has QJc
Villian1 calls 1.00, 3 folds, Villian2 calls 0.5, Hero checks

Flop: 3c 6c 7c
Villian2 checks, Hero checks, Villian1 bets 2.00, Villian2 calls 2.00, Hero raises to 8.00, Villian1 calls 6.00, Villian2 calls 6.00

Turn: 9h (27.00)
Villian2 checks, Hero bets 25.00, Villian1 calls 23.50 (ALL IN), Villian2 calls 25.00

River 6s ( 100.50)
Villian2 bets 58.33 (INSTANT ALL IN), Hero.....?

Hand 2

Bodog
100NL 6 max

Villian has played standard TAG post flop, nothing crazy. How ever he is not raising many hands, limp calling a lot and is pretty passive on flops that he limp calls in. Table just got to 4 handed and im getting a rush of hands so I have been betting lots, several times against villian's limp, but have not shown down anything yet and am winning all my hands.


Hero (248.50)
Villian1 (114.11)


Preflop: Hero has AQo
Villian1 calls 1.00, Hero raises to 4.5, 2 folds, Villian1 minraises to 7.00, Hero calls

Flop: Ah 10k Ks (17.50)
Villian1 bets 14.00, Hero calls 14.00

Turn: 2s (45.50)
Villian1 bets 36.25, Hero calls 36.25

River Qh (118.00)
Villian1 bets 55.86 (ALL IN), Hero.....?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2007, 09:06 PM
blink20 blink20 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 18
Default Re: 100NL -- 2 hands

The first one, I like raising preflop agains the button limp and small blind call. As played, i think that you have to pay off the river bet because its less likely he has a set or two pair given he check called/called the flop, even though he does have a flop to be wary of with a weak two pair it still seems likely you would hear from hands that make a boat.

Although, I dont really understand why he shows no aggression until the river then puts it in when its a weird spot to bluff since there is no side pot , unless he thinks you are a bit weaker but has him beat but he thinks he has the shortstack beat. Either way you dont have reads on villians, so I think you have to call.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.