Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions

Old 09-04-2007, 10:39 AM

Default Moving from Playdough to Real Dough

Hi all, I have been playing for free at FullTilt for two months and I do really well even though people play crazy on there for free. I am wondering how I should start playing for real.

My bankroll is $50. I prefer playing no limit holdem and pot limi omaha hi. I am not sure if it is better to start out doing cash or tournies and what my buy in should be to manage my bankroll properly.

Help please!

Thanks [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Old 09-04-2007, 11:06 AM

Default Re: Moving from Playdough to Real Dough

I've also moved from playmoney to real money a couple of weeks ago. Let me tell you, it really isn't the same...

Anyways, as to how you should manage your bankroll, try following Chris Ferguson advice on the following link.

http://www.fulltiltpoker.com/pro-tip...on&tip=100

hope this help!
Old 09-04-2007, 11:10 AM

Thanks, I heard Chris made all that money but I didn't know how he did it. So if I understand it right. I should bring in $2.5 at first until I reach a bankroll of $100 and then go up to $5. If I want to play those tournies I should do the $1.25.

Can I ask you if it makes a difference whether ur in the 45player, 90 player or the 180 player... would it be best to go for winning more more or have less players? Does the bigger field really make all that much of a difference?
Old 09-04-2007, 11:19 AM

This be the post to start you off gents:

http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/showfl...part=1&vc=1

GL
Bear
Old 09-04-2007, 12:09 PM

I'm not a gent lol. But Thanks for the help!
Old 09-04-2007, 12:16 PM