Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-18-2007, 09:12 PM

Default The Well: cmyr

I'm watching the first season entourage and I need to multitask to live.

intro: I play PLO for a living. I do okay.

I'll probably skip questions that are dumb, because I don't tolerate dumb too well.

If you have no idea what this post is about, here is the original concept:

[ QUOTE ]
A stranger is being shown around a village that he has just become part of. He is shown a well and his guide says "On any day except Wednesday, you can shout any question down that well and you'll be told the answer" .

The man seems pretty impressed, and so he shouts down: Why not on Wednesday? and the voice from in the well shouts back: Because on Wednesday, it’s your day in the well.

[/ QUOTE ]

ask away.
Old 08-18-2007, 09:28 PM

Default Re: The Well: cmyr

i like these well threads. here are my starters:

what stakes do you play?

how long do you play?

how big was you biggest down/upswing?

what would be the three most valuable tips you give a newbie to beat the games up to plo $100?

thank you for the effort, cmyr.
Old 08-18-2007, 09:44 PM

[ QUOTE ]
i like these well threads. here are my starters:

what stakes do you play?

how long do you play?

how big was you biggest down/upswing?

what would be the three most valuable tips you give a newbie to beat the games up to plo $100?

thank you for the effort, cmyr.

[/ QUOTE ]

I currently play about 50/50 5-10 and 10-20. I want to be up to 10-20 fulltime by the end of the month, and I'd like to be taking shots at 25-50 by the end of september.

how long do I play? I play less now then I did when i was playing lower stakes. I haven't played more then 6 hours in a day in a while, and I tend to break that up into two 2 hour sessions. I also rarely play more then 30 hours a week.