Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Two Plus Two > About the Forums
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-16-2006, 06:12 PM

Default What about a compact, efficient \"Quick Index\"?

With 55+ forums the "Main Index" is so long it's almost worthless if you want a one source entry to get quick access to the various forums. The green bar to the left is also extremely hard to navigate.

It would be great if there was one page that would have links to all the forums minus descriptions. Such a page would fit without scrolling on the typical computer screen. Keep the Main Index as it is as well as the green bar on the left.

I assume such a "Quick Index" would be a link in itself on the green bar or even in the Main Index (i.e., I assume the Main Index is part of the general BBS software). It seems (I'm no HTML expert) it would be easy to do.

BTW, I use Firefox and use the Bookmarks Toolbar (equivalent to "Links" in MS IE). I have quick links to my favorite dozen or so forums there but no room for 55 plus forums! If implemented the "Quick Index" would become one of my links there.

Just shoot me if something like this has already been requested before. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

~ Rick
Old 12-16-2006, 06:19 PM

Default Re: What about a compact, efficient \"Quick Index\"?

Check out the bottom right corner of the screen... "Jump to" box [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

You can also select a bunch of forums as favorites... and then just view the list of favorite forums.
Old 12-16-2006, 06:33 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Check out the bottom right corner of the screen... "Jump to" box [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

[/ QUOTE ]

Gee, never used that. I'll work with it but it would still be nice to have a big one page presentation of links with no excess clutter.

I'm old and my vision isn't too good. Maybe I should be shot.

[ QUOTE ]