Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #171  
Old 09-07-2007, 09:35 AM
betafemale betafemale is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 194
Default Re: AHK Bet Pot Script for iPoker

[ QUOTE ]
betafemale: yeah i just copied what you wrote because it worked for me [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
but i tried to play on higher stakes and it didn't work as aislephive said.. could you help me out?

[/ QUOTE ]

Yeah it won't always work beacuse it was never made for that. The thing is, you need to add a function to see if you are preflop or not and then compensate your bet. I thought I'd save that for later.

If you want a "dirty" fix do this though: copy the BetPot function and name the copy PreflopRaise or something. Then in that function replace

BetSize := FormatBet(PotSize + 2*CallSize)

with

BetSize := FormatBet(PotSize + 2*CallSize + 123)

where 123 is the size of your sb.

then to raise preflop 4bb call the PreflopRaise function with a hotkey. Like this:

~RButton::
PreflopRaise()
Return

Not the best solution, and you will have to change the 123 number for each level you play, but it is a quick fix which is probably better than nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 09-07-2007, 09:42 AM
Macspower Macspower is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 27
Default Re: AHK Bet Pot Script for iPoker

Hi there, well done on a great code..

I've been using it on Green Joker Poker for the last while with no problems but I've moved to Cardoza today and it only works ont he mini view but not in the full view. On full view it doesn't enter the pot size at all but you can use the wheel to scroll.

Any suggestions? as I'm lost witholut it after having it for so long
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 09-07-2007, 09:48 AM
betafemale betafemale is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 194
Default Re: AHK Bet Pot Script for iPoker

My guess is that it has trouble reading the pot size text, which is probably beacuse of a diffrent color or diffrent font. Butcha made that part, I just made the mods/addons/what ever you wanna call them (like reload). You could take a screenshot and post it unmodified in bmp format and if it is a simple thing to fix it I can probably help you.
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 09-07-2007, 01:05 PM
Macspower Macspower is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 27
Default Re: AHK Bet Pot Script for iPoker

here a screenshot... thanks..

Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 09-10-2007, 04:13 AM
corsakh corsakh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Kitty said what?
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: AHK Bet Pot Script for iPoker

Hi, great script [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
I am playing 50nl, is it possible to round off to the nearest small blind?
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 09-13-2007, 11:11 AM
Echelon Echelon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 239
Default Re: AHK Bet Pot Script for iPoker

how to turn off the betpotting function entirely? i only need the mousewheel betsize scrolling function.
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 09-13-2007, 12:03 PM
butcha butcha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 67
Default Re: AHK Bet Pot Script for iPoker

[ QUOTE ]
how to turn off the betpotting function entirely? i only need the mousewheel betsize scrolling function.

[/ QUOTE ]
Hey,

If you're using my original script remove these 3 lines:
<font class="small">Code:</font><hr /><pre>~RButton::
BetPot()
Return </pre><hr />

/butcha
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 09-13-2007, 06:01 PM
Makemegood Makemegood is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 295
Default Re: AHK Bet Pot Script for iPoker

Anyone have reload script for noiqpoker?
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 09-14-2007, 12:32 AM
Echelon Echelon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 239
Default Re: AHK Bet Pot Script for iPoker

butcha: it still adds a sb from the sb and a bb from the bb to my original bet size. i want to turn off this function completely. it adds weird sizes postflop too, when i reraise big. i want to raise the amount what i see in the betting box.
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 09-14-2007, 05:44 AM
betafemale betafemale is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 194
Default Re: AHK Bet Pot Script for iPoker

[ QUOTE ]
butcha: it still adds a sb from the sb and a bb from the bb to my original bet size. i want to turn off this function completely.

[/ QUOTE ]

It is the client that does this, not the script. If you are in the small blind and write $3 in the box for example and the blinds are 0.5/1 you will raise to 3.5, if you are in the big blind it will raise to 4. However (unless you posted dead in which case I dunno what happens) outside of the blinds the raise will always be to the amount written.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.