Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Tournament Poker > STT Strategy
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-07-2006, 02:00 PM

Default ($5) Busted out first hand with 99

I'm fairly new to NL, and I'm genuinely confused about this hand. I had an overpair and a gutshot on the flop, the turn wasn't that scary. Rip it apart if I messed it up, but I genuinely don't know what i should have done...

Full Tilt Poker NL Hold'em (9 Handed)
Blinds 15/30
First hand of the tourney, so all players start with 1500
-------------------------
Preflop: Didelo is UTG+1 with 9[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img],9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
UTG Calls t30, Didelo Calls t30, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, MP3 calls, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises t60</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, BB Calls t30, UTG calls t30, Didelo calls t30, MP1 calls t30
Flop: 8[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] (Pot 315, 5 players)
BB checks, UTG checks, <font color="#CC3333">Didelo bets t315</font>, <font color="#666666">MP1 folds</font>, Button calls t315, BB calls t315, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>
Turn: T[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] (Pot 1260, 3 players)
BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Didelo bets t1125 (All-In)</font>, Button calls t1125 (All-In), <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>
Didelo shows 9[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img],9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]
Button shows 6[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]
River: A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]
Button wins the pot (3,510) with a pair of Tens
Didelo stands up
Old 04-07-2006, 02:03 PM

Default Re: ($5) Busted out first hand with 99

u did fine. i like to bet more than the pot on the flop herer, but i really dont think it matters at the $5's

i suck though...a lot
Old 04-07-2006, 02:03 PM