Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > High Stakes
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-26-2006, 01:41 AM

Default 5/10 bottom set on flush board turn minraise then push

Ok, so I'm new to 5/10 and play on the conservative side. I have been raising and reraising pretty light preflop but postflop I've basically been super tag. Thing is I only have 21 hands against the guy so I don't think my image mattered much. Before this hand I haven't even been in a pot against him. I just call the turn minraise and am lost on the river. I might have called, might have pussed out...How should I have played this hand? I had a really hard time putting him on any specific hand. He's been 38/15 over those 21 hands for what thats worth

Party Poker
No Limit Holdem Ring game
Blinds: $5/$10
4 players

Stack sizes:
Hero: $2105.75
Button: $894
SB: $1003.75
BB: $1601.72

Pre-flop: (4 players) Hero is UTG with 3[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]
<font color="#cc0000">Hero raises to $40</font>, Button folds, SB calls, BB folds.

Flop: 3[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] Q[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] ($90, 2 players)
SB checks, <font color="#cc0000">Hero bets $75</font>, SB calls.

Turn: 9[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] ($240, 2 players)
SB checks, <font color="#cc0000">Hero bets $200</font>, <font color="#cc0000">SB raises to $400</font>, Hero calls.

River: 7[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] ($1040, 2 players)
<font color="#cc0000">SB raises all-in $488.75</font>
Old 06-26-2006, 01:58 AM

Default Re: 5/10 bottom set on flush board turn minraise then push

Bet 90 on the flop, and bet the pot on the turn. On the river I disgustedly fold, I think. AxKd seems like wishful thinking.
Old 06-26-2006, 02:06 AM

I don't really see why this is even a question. He wants your $$ in the pot, so fold.