Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-01-2007, 05:47 PM

Default Lottery Genius

http://money.cnn.com/2007/02/20/magazine...7022807?cnn=yes

"How did you develop your system?

How to choose my lottery numbers started through a trial and error process. I just started playing number games with myself about how to capture the most diverse numbers. Then I looked at the most recent Powerball numbers over the last six months and took the set of 15 numbers that were most commonly coming up. My Powerball numbers were going to be those 15. So I starting messing around with it, and my number games got a little more complex and a little bigger. I was starting to win smaller amounts like $150 and $500."

This man figured out the lottery and will be a billionaire in 12 years. Why is he wasting his time with this investment [censored] and not just purchasing more lottery tickets using his tried and true number system?
Old 03-01-2007, 05:49 PM

Default Re: Lottery Genius

the bigger question is....why the #&!^*! is this in the news
Old 03-01-2007, 05:50 PM

So far my favorite part is he dropped $12K on a bicycle and $14K on a used Jetta.
Old 03-01-2007, 05:51 PM

Wow. A financial Adviser that is stupid enough to think his method works, is very scary.

There are only 2 systems that "work" in lotteries:

1. Buying out all combinations when the pot justifies
2. Staying away from "calendar numbers," to control the only thing you can sorta control... which is picking combinations which other people are more likely to pick. Since each combination is equally likely, avoiding calendar numbers actually is +EV.
Old 03-01-2007, 05:52 PM

I've seen other people say this before and it confuses me. Could someone please explain to me the basics of numerology and how it can be used to increase EV in a came where numbers are selected at random.
Old 03-01-2007, 05:54 PM