Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > The Lounge: Discussion+Review
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-30-2007, 06:20 PM

Default The time you spend on this site

I've been using this site quite heavily for a few years now, and don't really regret it much. It's been hellish fun sometimes, and sometimes just hell (probably at busiest times modding OOT when Astroglide wasn't around was the worst bits). I've made some decent friends I think, and some interesting enemies (that's probably a bit strong) but being thick-skinned and enjoying arguments, even the confrontation and upset has been kinda fun (especially when looked back on, not so much during).

I don't regret any of it.

However, I think that some people actually feel kind of addicted and feel they spend too much time here.

I was wondering, Loungers, how each of you feel about this site? Are you glad you found it, and has it been good or bad overall for you? How would you feel if it disappeared tomorrow?
Old 10-30-2007, 06:26 PM

Default Re: The time you spend on this site

I gotta say as a diehard RGP'r (Yes, THAT Tanya) I was always aloof and stuck up about coming on this site. I registered a while ago but only did that to post 1-2 at that time, then went away for a year or two.

So I decided to give it a chance just in the last 2-3 months and have find myself truly enjoying it. I wouldn't say "addicted" but I would say that I enjoy coming on to the site every hour or so (a little break from the work routine) and see what "new and exciting" posts have been added. LOL

T
Old 10-30-2007, 06:27 PM