Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Brick and Mortar

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old 10-22-2007, 08:57 PM
Zorlac Zorlac is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 73
Default Question on someone announcing \'allin\' out of turn

It's heads up on the river in an NL tournament. I've been betting on a draw (out of position) into a tight player trying to push them off their hand. On the river, I hit my straight and I'm considering how much to value bet when he announces out of turn "I'm allin". I have the nuts but before I can say "Call" someone at the table says "He's out of turn!"

What should happen here? Is his bet binding?

Otherwise, now I'm effectively screwed. If I check (hoping to check-raise) he's forced to check. If I bet, I'm effectively announcing I have the stone cold nuts to beat his all-in.


.Z
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.