Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-08-2006, 04:10 AM

Default AKo from UTG. Capped PF 5 ways. What should be my plan at this flop??

5/10 Online. Texas Hold 'Em. 10 Handed.

Unfortunately, I'm new to the table so I don't really have any reads or statistics.

Preflop: Hero is UTG with A [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], K [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
Hero raises, fold, UTG+2 calls, folds, C/O calls, Button calls, SB reraises, fold, Hero reraises (caps), UTG+2 calls, C/O calls, Button calls, SB calls.

Flop: Q [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], J [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 3 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]. (5 players)
SB checks...

I often get a little lost in these situations. Would anyone mind telling me what they think I should try to do here? What should be my plan at this point in the hand?

Any response appreciated.
Old 09-08-2006, 04:41 AM

Default Re: AKo from UTG. Capped PF 5 ways. What should be my plan at this flop??

I usually bet on momentum, but i'm not really sure what that accomplishes. Check/call is probably better.
Old 09-08-2006, 04:46 AM

Default Re: AKo from UTG. Capped PF 5 ways. What should be my plan at this flo

20:1, 2 broadway board and 3 people cold-called. No one is folding here, ever. Check.
Old 09-08-2006, 05:34 AM

Default Re: AKo from UTG. Capped PF 5 ways. What should be my plan at this flop??

First, you just are going to have to make the best hand to win here. You got four outs, and those might be to a chop ( a lot of players will Coldcall with AK, so that is certainly a possible holding for somebody here).