Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > General Poker Discussion > Brick and Mortar
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-08-2007, 09:09 PM

Default Observed a player steal from another while coloring down. My action?

5/10 NL last night at Resorts EC. Seat 6 is a total novice with no clue whats going on. He's playing almost entirely in green. Seat 5 is a regular in this game and stuck a few racks. All the dealers and floor people know him by name, nickname(s), and by all the big hands he's won/lost.

Situation: Seat 6 is in a hand. Seat 5 asks if he wants some color to play with and pulls out a stack of red. Seat 6 accepts the stack and tosses over 5 green, still thinking about the hand he's in. Seat 5 looks at the green, then decides to pick it up like nothing happened. Seat 8, friend of seat 5, sees this and starts saying something about "bad karma, bad bad karma." A few hands later he's still talking about karma, looks at the dealer, and says something like "Tell him the type of bad karma he's getting into." I'm in the 10 seat so I can't see the expression on the dealer's face but I presume the dealer saw it as well, as it was a seat 5/seat 6 transaction directly in front of him.

I'm in the 10 seat, not involved in the hand and not wanting to make enemies at the table. Should I have said something?

The Doc
Old 07-08-2007, 09:13 PM

Default Re: Observed a player steal from another while coloring down. My action?

You just say something like "I think you got one too many chips" in a non-accusing voice.
Old 07-08-2007, 10:14 PM

Default Re: Observed a player steal from another while coloring down. My actio

step on his throat
Old 07-08-2007, 11:13 PM

Was this at Table 12? This definitley seems like something seat 5 would do. Earlier in the night one of my green chips rolled away from me and seat 5 took it and put it in his stack. I had to ask him 5 times before he gave it back.