Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-10-2006, 04:36 PM

Default Drunk guys at a bar trying to pick a fight with me on a first date

So I go to a bar last night to meet a girl I met while out the previous week, basically our first date. We're at a college-aged bar (both of us are a few years out), and there are plenty of college kids around getting drunk on a Thursday night.

I grab a seat next to her (she's on my left) at the bar and start talking to her when a drunk college-aged guy standing to my right starts trying to talk to me, asking me what year I'm in school, what I'm studying, etc., but he's barely incoherent and has no point to the conversation. I try to explain to him that I'm talking to someone else, but he doesn't seem to get it, and seems genuinely upset that I'm blowing him off. "Dude, I'm JUST trying to be friendly," he says, oblivious to the fact that I'm here with someone else. I turn away from him to talk to the girl again, and a few minutes later he puts his bar tab check in front of me and yells to the bartender, "he'll take care of this for me." I look at him in bewilderment, and basically toss it back in front of him and ask him to leave me alone. He pushes it in front of me again, and at this point is basically hanging over me with his elbow almost nudging me off my stool. I ask him one more time to leave me alone, and he says, "DUDE, I was JUST trying to be funny." He seems completely offended by the fact that I don't want to talk to him. Eventually I manage to ignore him to the point where he goes back to talking to his other drunk buddies.