Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Limit-->NL

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2007, 07:04 PM
villains_hero villains_hero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bielefeld
Posts: 58
Default Hmm, what is this?

Couldnt put villain on a hand at the end. In LHE most villains get a quick rivercall here, in NL I sometimes have to fold although I am suspicious. Is this a bluff or a value bet of a monster?

Should the turnbet be bigger?

Villain is 27/10/3, no further reads.

NL 5/10 9-handed

Dealt to Hero 6[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]

Hero ( $788 ) opens $30 in UTG+1, CO ( $970 ) calls, BU ( $1299.25 ) calls.

Flop 3h, 3[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] ($105)

Hero bets $70, CO folds, BU calls.

Turn A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] ($245)

Hero bets $130, BU calls $130.

River 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] ($505)

Hero checks, BU bets $265, Hero ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-14-2007, 06:47 AM
justin justin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 411
Default Re: Hmm, what is this?

Turn bet should definitely be bigger but as played i think its a fold. I really dont see you as ahead here
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-14-2007, 11:40 AM
WCGRider WCGRider is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 642
Default Re: Hmm, what is this?

I guess i feel in spots like this, your hand has virtually no value. Often i just give up and c/f the the turn, here is why.

If an overcard drops and they give you significant action your done. If a heart comes in its the same. If they have a pair over you they never fold. There are no pairs under you, and a 5 never goes crazy here. The ace here isnt a huge threat, but worrysome.

This is just a bad spot in my opinion, there is no value here. I think c/folding the turn is the best line.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-14-2007, 05:12 PM
villains_hero villains_hero is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bielefeld
Posts: 58
Default Re: Hmm, what is this?

I dislike not betting the turn.

[ QUOTE ]
If they have a pair over you they never fold.

[/ QUOTE ]

He may have 77, 88, 99 (or better, I dont know his coldcalling range in that spot), and he is against a TAG that has raised from EP and is firing the 2nd bullet once the ace has dropped. How can Villain not at least suppose he may be beat by AK/AQ?

In addition there are draws out there. As a limit player I want to make them pay.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.