Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-23-2007, 10:05 PM

Default FREE Graphic Design

I am trying to build my graphic design portfolio and am offering free graphic design services. If you have a business or website and could use logos, business cards or other image needs I am willing to volunteer the work.

I am a recent graduate of Ball State University, where I took a few classes in Graphic Design and Digital Media. Unfortunately, I neglected to save my work for a portfolio. I am now interested in starting to freelance, but it is very difficult to get work without a strong portfolio. I recently designed the cover of Collin Moshman's Sit 'n Go Strategy book. Here you can view my weak but growing portfolio: Link

I don't have a lot of free time, so I will probably only be able to take one or two projects at a time. If you are interested, post any info about the business, sketches, ideas, or useful information below. I don't have a problem doing as many revisions as it takes to get the desired image.
Old 08-23-2007, 10:16 PM

Default Re: FREE Graphic Design

PM SENT. I CALL DIBS ON FREE LABOR.
Old 08-23-2007, 10:18 PM

First.

er. second!
Old 08-23-2007, 10:28 PM

lol quick responses. jedi, gugel, and the4aces are up first. Will post again when ready to take on more.
Old 08-23-2007, 10:42 PM

i was going to make a post making fun of you, but thought i'd actually give some advice. not sure what's wrong with me today.

let me make some suggestions. it will be very difficult for you to be a successful designer without real agency/in house experience. freelance is a tough business, and a very strong portfolio, and who you know is everything.