Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Medium Stakes Limit

Old 11-22-2007, 10:31 PM

Default i just felt like posting a hand

full 40 at oceans, i am losing a little and playing really tight and can still see straight. i forget who initial pfr is but i remember he was tight. 3bettor is nitty/crappy imo but i think he plays poker for a living so he's certainly not the worst. even though he doesnt play well he is definitely aware of how i play and how i view him and play against him as a result.

so fold to pfr who is somewhere in MP and then fold to villain who 3bets from hj or co. i call 2.5 cold in sb with AA. moke is the bb and laughs at me as he folds bc my play is so absurd and he knows id never mess around against these guys. i tell him that my hand is too good to fold but not good enough to raise again so i gotta do what i gotta do.

flop J53r and i c/r, initial pfr folds and villain calls

turn 7 badugi i bet he calls

river Q i c/r
Old 11-22-2007, 10:35 PM

Default Re: i just felt like posting a hand

[ QUOTE ]
full 40 at oceans, i am losing a little and playing really tight and can still see straight. i forget who initial pfr is but i remember he was tight. 3bettor is nitty/crappy imo but i think he plays poker for a living so he's certainly not the worst. even though he doesnt play well he is definitely aware of how i play and how i view him and play against him as a result.

so fold to pfr who is somewhere in MP and then fold to villain who 3bets from hj or co. i call 2.5 cold in sb with AA. moke is the bb and laughs at me as he folds bc my play is so absurd and he knows id never mess around against these guys. i tell him that my hand is too good to fold but not good enough to raise again so i gotta do what i gotta do.

flop J53r and i c/r, initial pfr folds and villain calls

turn 7 badugi i bet he calls

river Q i c/r

[/ QUOTE ]