Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Closed Thread

Old 07-24-2007, 07:01 PM

Default Is limit or no limit holdem more safer to play?

I put this thread in this forum because i am just thinking about playing small stakes holdem instead of no limit small stakes.

I'm a 50NL player on full tilt and pokerstars but pretty much started online poker 2 years ago. I guess I am not really a beginner but this would serve as a beginner question. I made most of my money bonuswhoring with those 10x bonuses etc while playing either 50NL or 1/2 fixed limit to clear it.

I only play 50NL cash games now but the games have been so tight. I have read books like small stakes holdem, hoh1 and NLTAP. However, i don't ever think that i will ever be a good no limit player because i am not really a deep thinker. Whenever i am in a big pot, i do get nervous either because i have a tough decision like knowing if my overpair is good OR when i get c/r in those marginal spots. Then i tried to play like a nit, set mining but that didn't work out too well.

I remember watching Rounders and Matt Damon said that some people just can't play no limit holdem because one wrong decision cause you to lose everything which is why so many pros refuse to play no limit. I am an ABC player so if i play a poker game against thinking no limit players, I will be crushed no matter what. I also hate losing 2 buyins because that really messes up my day when i have an overpair to someones set or i have a smaller boat or something to that regard. I am talking about full ring of course.