Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Stud
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-12-2007, 10:58 PM

Default Stud Hi - Poker Tracker Questions

I'm new to stud, and I'm looking for some information on what would be considered "normal" PT stats. I play primarily on Full Tilt, which has a higher ante structure than Stars (as I'm sure you all know) - and I'm assuming the significant change in structure dictates a looser style of play on FTP.

Anyways, I've only logged a few thousand hands, and so far my stats look like:

VPIP: 26
BB/100: 1.95
W$WS4: 36
W$WS5: 44
W$WS6: 53
W$WS7: 55
WTSD: 25
3rdRaise: 9

My aggression on each street is between 1.5 and 2.5, EXCEPT on 3rd where my agg factor is slightly less than 1. I suspect this is because I find with the bring in on FTP being only 1/4 SB (as opposed to 1/2 SB on Stars) I have better luck slowplaying more often on 3rd as to not drive people out, and I keep the pot smaller earlier so that it isn't immediately so bloated that no one can fold.

I play tons of NLHE, so I'm quite familiar with PT and what not - I just have no clue what stats are considered optimal for these games.

(I play 1/2 and 2/4 pretty much btw).

Help!
Old 10-13-2007, 06:20 AM

Default Re: Stud Hi - Poker Tracker Questions

I'm sure Andy and the other high(er) stakes players will disagree with me. Nevertheless I play the same stakes as you do (0.50-10, mostly 1/2 and 2/4).

Everything looks ok, except for the BB/100. You need more hands, maybe -or more aggression? My BB/100 is between 3 and 4 -depending on the sites, my VSPIP is slightly higher than yours: above 30. I think your won at showdown is good: it should always be above 50.

Keep playing [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

P.S. Use the search and you will find more stats posted here previously.
Old 10-13-2007, 11:58 AM

I tried searching but struck out. Can anyone link me to a relevant discussion on the matter?