Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Poker > Omaha High
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-22-2007, 07:38 PM

Default Fairly standard $1/2 PLO hand?

So I am pretty new to playing PLO cash games but I have some experience with it and wanted to make sure this hand was played correctly. Both myself and the villain are deep and our images are near mirrors of each other.

FullTiltPoker Game #3332749285: Table April (6 max) - $1/$2 - Pot Limit Omaha Hi - 17:53:30 ET - 2007/08/22
Seat 1: SB ($60.60)
Seat 2: HERO (BB) ($574.10)
Seat 3: UTG ($113.25)
Seat 4: MP ($192.25)
Seat 5: VILLAIN CO ($381.85)
Seat 6: Button ($120)

*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to HERO [Qh Qc Kc Ks]
2 folds
Villian raises to $7
SB calls $6
HERO = ?? Both ranges for villain and SB are quite wide here so I decided to repot.

HERO raises to $28
VILLAIN raises to $91
SB folds

Now I'm 95% sure the VILLAIN is holding AAxx so if my read is correct I know that another raise is obviously incorrect but folding could also be incorrect because I felt that the VILLAIN would stack off if I hit the flop right. So a call is assuredly correct here right?

HERO has 15 seconds left to act
HERO calls $63
*** FLOP *** [Jc 9c 4h]

Not the picture perfect flop but it did hit me pretty damn hard and if the VILLAIN is holding naked aces without my clubs I am in decent shape. So its now evident that I'm getting it in, the question is do you lead for pot here or c/r or does it really matter? I know the VILLAIN is solid so a lead might have been correct to maybe induce a fold but instead I let him bet for me.

HERO checks
VILLAIN bets $189
HERO raises to $483.10, and is all in
VILLAIN calls $101.85, and is all in
HERO shows [Qh Qc Kc Ks]
VILLAIN shows [Ah Td Ac 6h]
Uncalled bet of $192.25 returned to HERO