Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Business, Finance, and Investing
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-15-2007, 05:30 PM

Default thinking of buying some foreclosed properties

i figure with all the subprime problems in the US at the moment, there is a ton of insanely cheap opportunities out there. i'm wondering if anyone has experience buying foreclosed homes, i've never done it before and i don't know what to expect. ideally, i'd like to buy a bunch of houses at the same time for say 4-500k... any insight would be appreciated.
Old 11-15-2007, 05:46 PM

Default Re: thinking of buying some foreclosed properties

[ QUOTE ]
i figure with all the subprime problems in the US at the moment, there is a ton of insanely cheap opportunities out there. i'm wondering if anyone has experience buying foreclosed homes, i've never done it before and i don't know what to expect. ideally, i'd like to buy a bunch of houses at the same time for say 4-500k... any insight would be appreciated.

[/ QUOTE ]

1. Are you saying $500k for EACH home,or the whole portfolio would be a total of $500K?

2.What area of the country are you talking about?

3.Are you looking to buy/fix them up...then re-sell them?

4.Renting them out?

5.Do you have any prior experience in home buying?

Stephen [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Old 11-15-2007, 05:51 PM

1. upto 500k total portfolio
2. where ever i can find the best investment
3. i'm assuming foreclosed properties would probably need some work, so i'm prepared to fix them up
4. looking to rent, long term invest until the market turns around
5. i've owned my own condo for a couple years now, but that's it as far as my real estate experience goes
Old 11-15-2007, 06:54 PM

Keep in mind that when you buy a foreclosed property that you are assuming any liabilities that come with it.
Old 11-15-2007, 07:06 PM

too soon
Old 11-15-2007, 07:34 PM