Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software

View Poll Results: What do you think of the game balance?
Heavily favored the Village 3 13.64%
Favored the Village 8 36.36%
Balanced 9 40.91%
Favored the Demons 2 9.09%
Heavily favored the Demons 0 0%
Voters: 22. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1711  
Old 10-31-2007, 09:32 AM
meleader2 meleader2 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 3,900
Default Re: New Software: Holdem Manager

rvg,

i did a search in this thread after i expanded it for the word "tax" but nothing came up. how hard would it be to implement a "tax" tab to show 2 columns:

1 for all winning sessions with a sum
1 for all losing sessions with a sum

AFAIK this is how it's done when it comes time to do taxes, however if one were to just net their winnings and report it that way (as long as their job earnings > poker earnings) i don't think it'd be a problem.

however people like good2cu, and the random lurkers that post in BBV to show off those hot 200k graphs would be in deep [censored] if that's what they did, but someone like me who makes 45k a year at their job but makes 20k in poker should be ok (i say should cuz i'm not sure if i'm going to do that...but...them taking 30% of my winnings doesn't exactly appeal to me)

thx.
Reply With Quote
  #1712  
Old 10-31-2007, 09:41 AM
bozzer bozzer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: in with the 2p2 lingo
Posts: 2,140
Default Re: New Software: Holdem Manager

hi rvg, liking the new functionality.

how are you feeling about the timescale for a final release now?

how would i go about creating a report that spits out winnings by pot size (grouped by 10bbs or something)?
Reply With Quote
  #1713  
Old 10-31-2007, 11:46 AM
rvg72 rvg72 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,342
Default Re: New Software: Holdem Manager

[ QUOTE ]
Thanks for your fast answer !
I have make it, and the first one he imported all Hands that i missed before, but now is the same.
No import for new Hands.

Also i have a flicker if he autoimported for all windows i have open (Tablewindows usw) for ca. 10 seconds.
This cant be normal
Pockertracker have i running, but don't think that is the problem
System:Athlon 64 3500+ with 2GB Ram

[/ QUOTE ]

ok, in this case I think the problem must be with anti virus / firewall / adware software you have running that doesn't like that HM is hitting porting 5432 to get to postgres. Can you try disabling anything like this you have running? Many people have had this same problem.

[ QUOTE ]

Quote:
you're an animal roy


I imagine him as a mongoose.


[/ QUOTE ]

I prefer Hippo's although mongooses are pretty sweet [img]/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]

[ QUOTE ]


What about the mouseovers for absolute quantity - they are completely gone now?

And there are no filters now at players TAB

[/ QUOTE ]

I took out the mouse overs temporarily - they will be back. The players tab actually has more filtering ability now. Before it looked like the filter tab did something in this tab but they were pretty much ignored besides date ranges, game types etc.

[ QUOTE ]
When I use the filter "Stack more than...", I get an error: 'ERROR:42703: column "stacksize" does not exist'

[/ QUOTE ]

ok thanks, must have missed that one since this field has been moved to a different table.

[ QUOTE ]



Uhm, isn't the AND joining default in HM?
I mean, if I use 2 filters the result will be for both=true, right?

I also would love to be able to use the OR logic.
How can I customize a filter, let's say for hands where I either bet OR raised the river?

[/ QUOTE ]

Yeah, that's what I meant. Right now it is A and B and C but I will be allowing you to do A and (B or C)

[ QUOTE ]

SpadeEye update is here
http://www.spadeit.com/download.php [q/uote]

Awesome, thanks

[ QUOTE ]

In the players tab: Are the mouseovers of the column headers kinda screwed?

[/ QUOTE ]

They are inaccurate right now - I actually thought I disabled them. They will be coming back though - just something I needed to do for the short term.

[ QUOTE ]


i did a search in this thread after i expanded it for the word "tax" but nothing came up. how hard would it be to implement a "tax" tab to show 2 columns:

1 for all winning sessions with a sum
1 for all losing sessions with a sum


[/ QUOTE ]

Right now you could do this in session tab and then copy and paste results in Excel then sort by winnings. In the future this type of thing will be made essy in the Income tab.

[ QUOTE ]
how are you feeling about the timescale for a final release now?

[/ QUOTE ]

I'll have a batter idea within a week - I need to dig back into the HUD code since I haven't touched it in about a month.

[ QUOTE ]


how would i go about creating a report that spits out winnings by pot size (grouped by 10bbs or something)?


[/ QUOTE ]

I'll put this together later today and post it here.

rvg
Reply With Quote
  #1714  
Old 10-31-2007, 02:18 PM
morganti morganti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 39
Default Re: New Software: Holdem Manager

tried new build, looks better for my bodog hand histories... i deleted my old db and re-imported all my hands and instead of 80mb of error logs only got about 10mb this time. The numbers are much closer to pokertrackers now. I'll prolly shoot you an email with the log folder zipped up soon.

One problem though it seems that 6max hh's are treated the same as 9max.
Reply With Quote
  #1715  
Old 10-31-2007, 02:25 PM
rvg72 rvg72 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,342
Default Re: New Software: Holdem Manager

[ QUOTE ]
tried new build, looks better for my bodog hand histories... i deleted my old db and re-imported all my hands and instead of 80mb of error logs only got about 10mb this time. The numbers are much closer to pokertrackers now. I'll prolly shoot you an email with the log folder zipped up soon.

One problem though it seems that 6max hh's are treated the same as 9max.

[/ QUOTE ]

Hi, I did make a bunch of improvements to the bodog importer however I did also find that the Bodog Hand Grabber seems to mess up a lot of hands... I'll definitely tske a look at any hands you send me though.

What do you mean by the "treats 6max like 9max"? If you are talking about the winnings tab, any hand where there are between 3 and 6 players will go under the 6max stats - I think this is a lot better than putting hands in full ring just because you are playing at a full ring table. Likewise, if you are at a 9max table and playing headsup, the stats will go under HU. If you are talking about something else then let me know.

rvg
Reply With Quote
  #1716  
Old 10-31-2007, 02:42 PM
chrispy1 chrispy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 33
Default Re: New Software: Holdem Manager

can anyone get the HM db to work with pokerEV?
Reply With Quote
  #1717  
Old 10-31-2007, 02:48 PM
curious123 curious123 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: not impressed by your perforaments
Posts: 585
Default Re: New Software: Holdem Manager

Phil said next version (link).
Reply With Quote
  #1718  
Old 10-31-2007, 03:12 PM
morganti morganti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 39
Default Re: New Software: Holdem Manager

Yea dogwatch handgrabber is a pile of junk. I wish a competent programmer like yourself would create something that actually works well and supports 'picture in picture' display mode, and mucked hands.

I was running a 'by stakes' report and not a 'winnings summary' report, so nevermind I guess...I was just being a noob...

but to respond to what you said... I think it's a nifty idea to dynamically sort the hh's based on how many players are seated... however something about grouping fullring players with 6max players when the table gets a little short bugs me... I don't see fullring players changing their game when the table starts to break up. Maybe you could add some kind of option to turn this off?
Reply With Quote
  #1719  
Old 10-31-2007, 04:26 PM
RedWave RedWave is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,166
Default Re: New Software: Holdem Manager

I'm getting a lot of errors trying to import Absolute hands that worked fine with the previous version(.38), anybody else?
Reply With Quote
  #1720  
Old 10-31-2007, 05:42 PM
RedWave RedWave is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,166
Default Re: New Software: Holdem Manager

Problem was on my end, messed up my database yesterday with PgAdmin.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.