Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Other Topics > Business, Finance, and Investing
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-03-2007, 02:01 AM

Default Prosper/other investors??

I have a fico score of 714, and have been looking at prosper as a way of obtaining short term financing for small business ventures. I have a great track record with these types of investments, and most of the work I do is based on the internet. I have been doing this with my own cash for about 3 years now, and I have no doubt this could work out well for all involved. My only thing is I have no idea how to use this service. What terms to offer, etc. I know some 2+2'ers use it, and I know it's a great source of passive income, so I figured maybe someone here would be interested in pointing me in the right direction. With a 714 score, what kind of rates could I get? How much of a loan is a reasonable loan to request. I could use anywhere from 5k-100k just as easily, with the same kind of returns.

As far as the actual loan info goes. I would use the loan to do what I always do just on a bigger scale. I buy web traffic, and other income producing properties on the internet and make them more profitable, then sell them for a profit. I have plenty of connections, and I already do this for a very comfortable living. As anyone in business knows it's always better to fund growth with other people's money.

Is prosper the only type of service like this? It's hard for me to obtain bank financing for a small business, and I realy have no interest in credit cards as a means for financing growth. Any help is appreciated. I have set up my account and will wait to post the ad until I get some input from you guys. Thanks in advance.

edit: my email is emzec3@gmail.com if anyone wants to email me or invite me to a prosper group =P
Old 06-03-2007, 02:45 AM

Default Re: Prosper/other investors??