Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > 2+2 Communities > EDF
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-17-2007, 01:56 PM

Default How did you do it? Financial Success Thread

I like hearing stories about success. They inspire me to work harder and also give me ideas for future endeavors.

Rules: You don't have to be a mega millionaire. You might not even be a millionaire. You might have worked up the corporate ladder, started a business, been gifted 10mil and started a charity, it could be anything. Just tell us your "story" and some things you learned along the way (what worked, what didn't, what you would do differently, goals for the future, etc.).

Looking forward to reading,
tc
Old 04-17-2007, 02:29 PM

Default Re: How did you do it? Financial Success Thread

I was fortunate to start playing poker online right before the time when poker became insanely popular. I started playing right around the time moneymaker won, and through a lot of hard work and long hours made well over a million bucks playing in college. just like any other kid who made a lot online, i put in a lot of hours and surely had a lot of luck.

when i was a junior in college some people approached me to start a website to teach others to play poker. the deal fell through and that site never was built. i decided to start something similar a few months later, with a few twists. i got a partner who was also a successful poker player and we started cardrunners.com during the summer after my junior year of college.