Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro Stakes Limit

View Poll Results: DEF
New ENGLAND vs. DET 6 85.71%
Tampa @ PIT 1 14.29%
Voters: 7. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #191  
Old 11-07-2007, 07:21 PM
shadow. shadow. is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Brighton
Posts: 5,689
Default Re: Don\'t come home until u is sobern! (NC Thread)

about to head back to the casino!

last time i went and won 35 pounds playing nl.

it's a self-dealt game, which is bizarre. had trouble getting it started last saturday, again bizarre. but whatever. gold mine. (especially since it's in pounds!)

best hand of the night last time was when i built a huge pot pf w/ akdd, flop is 753 dd and i pushed. woman agonizingly calls (lol) with qq and i hit an ace on the river. i had 14 outs woman, what do you expect?

holla!
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 11-07-2007, 11:42 PM
Brain Brain is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,364
Default Re: Don\'t come home until u is sobern! (NC Thread)

KO, that's one hot graph!
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 11-08-2007, 12:08 PM
KingOtter KingOtter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NL25 6-max
Posts: 3,761
Default Re: Don\'t come home until u is sobern! (NC Thread)

[ QUOTE ]
KO, that's one hot graph!

[/ QUOTE ]

Thanks, but bravos' are hotter. Plus I mucked it up last night trying to 4-table, bah. People were crazy aggro last night, pushing into my top-pairs and overpairs when there was like 10-20BBin the pot.

One example:

PokerStars $0.10/$0.25 No-Limit Hold'em - 6 players
Hand Converter Tool from DeucesCracked.com

CO: $25.05
Button: $27.60
SB: $24.05
BB: $25.15
UTG: $12.50
MP: $22.60

Preflop: Hero is BB with K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]
UTG folds, MP folds, CO folds, Button folds, <font color="#FF0000">SB raises to $1</font>, Hero calls $0.75.

Flop: ($2.00) Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#FF0000">SB bets $1.25</font>, <font color="#FF0000">Hero raises to $4</font>, <font color="#FF0000">SB raises to $23.05 (all in)</font>, Hero folds.

Final Pot: $10.00

Results:
<font color="#FFFFFF">
SB doesn't show.
Outcome: SB wins $9.55.
($0.44 Rake)
</font>
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 11-08-2007, 01:29 PM
bravos1 bravos1 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: looking for the bigger nits
Posts: 7,905
Default Re: Don\'t come home until u is sobern! (NC Thread)

Well last night was the night of swongs!!!! But it sure ended good! This hand was right near the end of my session.

Full Tilt Poker, $0.25/$0.50 NL Hold'em Cash Game, 5 Players
LeggoPoker Hand History Converter

BTN: $47
SB: $29.25
BB: $23.95
Hero (UTG): $112.25
CO: $25.20

Pre-Flop: J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] dealt to Hero (UTG)
<font color="red">Hero raises to $1.75</font>, 2 folds, SB calls $1.50, BB calls $1.25

Flop: ($5.25) 2[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] T[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (3 Players)
<font color="red">SB bets $27.50 and is All-In</font>, BB calls $22.20 and is All-In, Hero calls $27.50

Turn: ($82.45) 3[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (3 Players - 1 is All-In)

River: ($82.45) 4[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (3 Players - 1 is All-In)

Results: $82.45 Pot ($3 Rake)
SB showed Q[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] T[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] (a pair of Tens) and LOST (-$29.25 NET)
BB showed 6[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] (Ace Jack high) and LOST (-$23.95 NET)
Hero showed J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] (three of a kind, Jacks) and WON $79.45 (+$50.20 NET)

On the flop, SB insta-shoved and BB called EVEN FASTER! LOL @ BB. I think I wrote more notes last night than I have in the past 2 weeks and I'm pretty good at taking notes.

Weeeeeeeeeeeee stack-limit no fold 'em!
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 11-08-2007, 02:07 PM
KingOtter KingOtter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: NL25 6-max
Posts: 3,761
Default Re: Don\'t come home until u is sobern! (NC Thread)

Yeah, my problem is on those hands I'd have AJ, and tough to call that kind of all-in w/AJ, even though I thought I was good.

My last night:

Reply With Quote
  #196  
Old 11-08-2007, 04:20 PM
Zeldark Zeldark is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Better than yesterday!!!
Posts: 1,904
Default Re: Don\'t come home until u is sobern! (NC Thread)

If any of you guys have The Orange Box, Portal Challenge 18 is nuts.
Very fun though.
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 11-08-2007, 04:50 PM
BadBigBabar BadBigBabar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: the green elephant returns
Posts: 520
Default Re: Don\'t come home until u is sobern! (NC Thread)

does anyone know if pokeracehud can prefetch more than 300 hands? when i try to change the setting it just changes itself back.
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 11-08-2007, 06:03 PM
shadow. shadow. is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Brighton
Posts: 5,689
Default Re: Don\'t come home until u is sobern! (NC Thread)

lame nl session last night. took an hour to get a game started and we played 4-handed most of the night. up 20 pounds in a 1-1 game though in 2.5 hours. of course, 12 pounds went to the cab ride home, 3 pounds to a beer, so 5 pounds in 2.5 hours. holla. i'm sure that im going to get hit hard by the deck one of the nights and kill.

i know that i'm going to start to sound like a broken record, but $50 on ftp to anyone who figures out how to get me connected to ftp. i'm behind a university firewall (uni brighton) that won't allow ftp to connect. a program called proxifier did work for a while, but it suddenly stopped working. ftp just says, connecting, trying to connect, and finally cannot connect to server.

proxifier gives out 10060 errors, which is a connection timeout error.

i have no access to other computers, so i can't run a vpn on an outside computer.

thanks for any help.

holla
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 11-08-2007, 06:29 PM
HermannTL HermannTL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 91
Default Re: Don\'t come home until u is sobern! (NC Thread)

[ QUOTE ]
What's with the influx of people whose ID is a name followed by capital letters? DavidSRT, LukeSLTS, HermannTL, MattHH... am I getting leveled?

[/ QUOTE ]
This site doesn't allow long(er) usernames so I had to abbreviate mine...either that or none of us could afford to buy vowels.
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 11-08-2007, 06:39 PM
bozlax bozlax is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Wookie is right
Posts: 8,848
Default Re: Don\'t come home until u is sobern! (NC Thread)

[ QUOTE ]
$50 on ftp to anyone who figures out how to get me connected to ftp

[/ QUOTE ]

Well, I don't play on FTP, but I'll give it a shot anyway, because I'm a helluva nice guy.

[ QUOTE ]
a program called proxifier did work for a while

[/ QUOTE ]

What proxy server was Proxifier set up to go through? Basically what Proxifier (and all proxy clients) does is encapsulate your Internet requests at the client, send it through your firewall on a port is does allow (e.g. HTTP), de-encapsulate the request at the server, send the request to the host from the server, receive the request at the server, re-encapsulate the data, send it back through the firewall, and de-encapsulate it at the client. Rinse and repeat.

So, you need a working client and a working server for this to work. (fwiw, if you didn't have a proxy server set up then Proxifier was installed on your computer, but you weren't actually using it, it was just there.) It sounds like, somehow, your proxy server got borked up and you need to correct that setting. It's possible you were connecting to the proxy server on a non-standard port that Brighton has started blocking, in which case all you need to do is change the setting to use port 80 (HTTP), or some other allowed port. It's also possible that if you were using a public proxy the server has locked up or is otherwise FUBAR'ed but nobody actually pays any attention to it, so you just need to change to a different one.

(fwiw numero dos, I'm not enamored of using public proxy servers for secure comms. You're basically allowing someone to sniff your traffic, and although the FTP client is encrypted they can log the entire data stream and work at it for as long as necessary. This is not a good thing.)

[ QUOTE ]
i have no access to other computers, so i can't run a vpn on an outside computer

[/ QUOTE ]

Well, then that won't work, will it? First step, make sure you were actually using Proxifier. Second step, check the status of the proxy server you were using. Third step, use a different proxy server.

AIM me if none of this works, and we'll see if we can't get you going some other way.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.