Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #71  
Old 03-07-2006, 03:07 PM
Roland Roland is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 2,703
Default Re: A script you might like

[ QUOTE ]
Do we want to change it so it listens to the joystick natively?


[/ QUOTE ]

I'd like to make this configurable, yeah.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 03-07-2006, 03:09 PM
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Merry Chhannukaahh
Posts: 6,273
Default Seating mode

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
I'd forgotten about this mouse-need.

[/ QUOTE ]
No mouse involved, hehe. You'll like the code I think. It's pretty.

[/ QUOTE ]Sure. I just meant that I had composed a list of all the poker things I do with a mouse, and choosing a seat was off my list. I'm sure I'll like the code. I envisioned a moving highlight over each available seat in turn. Do you highlight the seats in "a blue you quite like"? [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

Do we need to let the user switch between tables that have free seats? Maybe we just let them navigate between free seats at this table or cancel this table. That way "seat mode" locks you in the first table with available seats, and you can take it or leave it.

I often get a bug where the lobby sends me to a table, but the seat still says "reserved". I have to actually remove myself from the waitlist, and then it's immediately available. Are we gonna have to code that? [img]/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]
-Sam
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 03-07-2006, 03:10 PM
jukofyork jukofyork is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Leeds, UK.
Posts: 2,551
Default Re: A script you might like

I think this might help some who find stuff like this hard to edit. I know AHK easy to edit for us, but some who might like to use this script may find this a bit daunting and an easy to follow dialog to help setup to controls might help these people? [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

Juk [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 03-07-2006, 03:24 PM
Roland Roland is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 2,703
Default Re: Seating mode

[ QUOTE ]
Do you highlight the seats in "a blue you quite like"?


[/ QUOTE ]

Lol. This is gonna be configurable too. [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]

[ QUOTE ]
Do we need to let the user switch between tables that have free seats? Maybe we just let them navigate between free seats at this table or cancel this table. That way "seat mode" locks you in the first table with available seats, and you can take it or leave it.


[/ QUOTE ]

Now this is getting complicated. I don't think I ever open two potential new tables at once, but it's hard to find 4 decent stud tables at all so that might be the reason.
So actually, you want it, you code it. [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

Getting aroung the reserved seat bug should be simple, no?
Or not so simple if we use PixelGetColor or something to completely automate it, I guess.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 03-07-2006, 03:24 PM
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Merry Chhannukaahh
Posts: 6,273
Default Configuration

There's a joystick test script here. It kinda sucks, though.

I was envisioning a page with 1 row for each possible joystick button. (10 rows, I guess.) When you push a button, that row lights-up.

Each row has 4 pulldown menus; 1 for each mode. So row 1, column Play, you have a menu containing "fold, call, raise, don't post, wait to post, post".

That sound about right?
-Sam

P.S. The only problem with putting "Close Table" in the Play mode is that it's the 7th command. What happens if they only have 6 buttons?
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 03-07-2006, 03:28 PM
Roland Roland is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 2,703
Default Re: Configuration

[ QUOTE ]
What happens if they only have 6 buttons?

[/ QUOTE ]

They invest 30 bucks in a decent pad?
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 03-07-2006, 04:31 PM
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Merry Chhannukaahh
Posts: 6,273
Default Re: Configuration

;Modified from Joystick Test at http://www.autohotkey.com/docs/scripts/JoystickTest.htm

; JoystickNumber = 0 causes the joystick number to be auto-detected:
; If you want to unconditionally specificy a joystick number, change
; the following value to the number of the joystick (1-32).
JoystickNumber = 0

; Auto-detect the joystick number if called for:
if JoystickNumber <= 0
{
Loop 32 ; Query each joystick number to find out which ones exist.
{
GetKeyState, JoyName, %A_Index%JoyName
if JoyName <>
{
JoystickNumber = %A_Index%
break
}
}
if JoystickNumber <= 0
{
MsgBox The system does not appear to have any joysticks.
ExitApp
}
}
#SingleInstance
GetKeyState, joy_buttons, %JoystickNumber%JoyButtons
if joy_buttons <= 6
MsgBox Roland thinks your joypad sucks, and will sell you a better one for 30 bucks.

;Gooey
Gui, Add, Text, x76 y7 w80 h20,Play
Gui, Add, Text, x166 y7 w80 h20,Sit
Gui, Add, Text, x256 y7 w80 h20,Lobby
Gui, Add, Text, x346 y7 w80 h20,Dialogue
Loop, %joy_buttons%
{
y := (30*a_index)+7
Gui, Add, Text, x6 y%y% w60 h20 vGUI_buttonlabel%a_index%, Button%a_index%
Gui, Add, DropDownList, x76 y%y% w80 vplay_Command%a_index%, none||Fold|Call|Raise|Don't Post|Wait to Post|Post
Gui, Add, DropDownList, x166 y%y% w80 vsit_Command%a_index%, none||Take Seat|Cancel Table|Waitlist Bug
Gui, Add, DropDownList, x256 y%y% w80 vlobby_Command%a_index%, none||Wait for Focused table|Wait for next table
Gui, Add, DropDownList, x346 y%y% w80 vdialogue_Command%a_index%, none||Accept Table|Deny Table
}
Gui, Show, autosize, Joystick Config
SetTimer, ButtonConfig, 100
Return
;;End autoexec;;

;Check all the buttons and highlight appropriate rows.
ButtonConfig:
;reset variables
buttons_down =
;Go through all the buttons
Loop, %joy_buttons%
{
;if down
GetKeyState, joy%a_index%, %JoystickNumber%joy%a_index%
if joy%a_index% = D
{
;Highlight the textbox
Gui, Font, cRed Bold ;Choose the font
GuiControl, Font, GUI_buttonlabel%a_index% ;Apply the font
}
;if up
else
{
;Unhighlight the textbox
Gui, Font, cBlack norm;Choose the font
GuiControl, Font, GUI_buttonlabel%a_index% ;Apply the font
}
}
return
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 03-07-2006, 04:44 PM
Roland Roland is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 2,703
Default Re: Configuration

Holy crap. Very nice.
What's "wait for focused table"?
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 03-07-2006, 04:56 PM
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Merry Chhannukaahh
Posts: 6,273
Default Re: Configuration

[ QUOTE ]
Holy crap. Very nice.
What's "wait for focused table"?

[/ QUOTE ]There are 2 ways to get into a waitlist. One is to wait for the specific table you have highlighted in the lobby. The other is to join the list for the next table that has X people.

I dunno what to really call these.
-Sam
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 03-07-2006, 06:50 PM
jukofyork jukofyork is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Leeds, UK.
Posts: 2,551
Default Re: Configuration

This looks very cool!

Can I ask: what does the "Waitlist Bug" option do? [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

Juk [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.