Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 01-03-2007, 01:03 PM
Mrage Mrage is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: Stars Auto Reloader (NL & Limit) - New AHK Script

Dave,

The script is working great here. Just one question - how can I edit the script so that my hotkey is only active if I have a table focused? I want to use MButton on my mouse for the hotkey, but I also use it to open links in Firefox. I have made some ahk scripts in the past and used IfWinActive, to accomplish this, am I headed in the right direction?
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 01-03-2007, 01:29 PM
Ph1sh_Phood Ph1sh_Phood is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: Stars Auto Reloader (NL & Limit) - New AHK Script

I seem to bet getting the same MZ error. I'm sorta code illiterate, but it seems like this is what is happening:

the auto reload script creates a file named _StarsAutoRebuy_0x79057c

and the contents of this script is:
#NoTrayIcon
table_id := "0x79057c"
justdone := 0
screenname := "****"
Loop
{
IfWinNotExist, ahk_id%table_id%
{
ExitApp
}
WinGetTitle, title, ahk_id%table_id%
StringMid, bb, title, InStr(title, "/") + 1, InStr(title, a_space,"", InStr(title, "/")) - InStr(title, "/") - 1
bb := StrRep(bb, "$")
desired_chips := bb * 100
StringTrimRight, title, title, (StrLen(title) - Instr(title, " - ", true, 0))+1
est := A_NowUTC
est += -5, hours
FormatTime, est, %est%, yyyyMMdd
filename := "C:\Program Files\PokerStars\HandHistory\*****\HH" . est . " " . title . ".txt"
StringReplace, filename, filename, /, -
FileGetSize, fsize, %filename%
if (fsize)
{
FileGetTime, ftime, %filename%
if (ftime > oldftime)
{
Sleep, 40
oldftime := ftime
FileRead, hh, %filename%
StringTrimLeft, hh, hh, Instr(hh, "PokerStars Game #", true, 0)-1
StringTrimLeft, chips, hh, InStr(hh, screenname)
StringTrimLeft, chips, chips, InStr(chips, " (")+2
StringTrimRight, chips, chips, StrLen(chips) - InStr(chips, " ")+1
if (justdone)
{
justdone := 0
continue
}
if (chips < desired_chips)
{
RebuyStars(table_id, "max")
justdone := 1
}
}
}
Sleep, 40
}


MZ

in my version there's that lil box after MZ.

if you guys can fix this, i'd greatly appreciate it
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01-03-2007, 05:58 PM
PatInTheHat PatInTheHat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,917
Default Re: Stars Auto Reloader (NL & Limit) - New AHK Script

Well I just tried using the old chip reloader script and it no longer seems to work for me. I wonder if there is some connection?
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 01-03-2007, 07:49 PM
disco_stu1978 disco_stu1978 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 291
Default Re: Stars Auto Reloader (NL & Limit) - New AHK Script

was there anything in the new stars patch that would have messed with this?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 01-05-2007, 12:16 PM
magus magus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 94
Default Re: Stars Auto Reloader (NL & Limit) - New AHK Script

Is there anything that can make it reload every time you're in a hand in the small blind? (that way you always have at least a full stack when you're on the button, but it's not reloaded while you're out of position.)
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 01-06-2007, 06:52 PM
Ph1sh_Phood Ph1sh_Phood is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: Stars Auto Reloader (NL & Limit) - New AHK Script

has anyone gotten a chance to look at the mz thing?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 01-06-2007, 07:00 PM
_dave_ _dave_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,628
Default Re: Stars Auto Reloader (NL & Limit) - New AHK Script

[ QUOTE ]
has anyone gotten a chance to look at the mz thing?

[/ QUOTE ]
Hi Ph1sh_Phood,

I don't know what causes the MZ thing... but I have some idea what is wrong.

Maybe you need to update AHK to the latest version, or maybe download the script again.

Most likely you have some kind of "access control" restrictions set up in your OS, that is preventing the script from reading itself.

In the example auto-generated script you posted above, where yours says MZ it should have a large chunk more code - Everything in the main script below the comment line ";-----CHOP----"

It would seem for you and the other MZ sufferer, the FileRead line (or the subsequent StringTrimLeft is failing, so instead of writing the rebuy function to the generated code, for some reason it writes "MZ". Weird.

If you put add some MsgBox lines around the FileRead area of the code, maybe this will give some clue - i.e. does it manage to read the file at all? Can you edit the code to do this?

dave.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 01-06-2007, 07:55 PM
disco_stu1978 disco_stu1978 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 291
Default Re: Stars Auto Reloader (NL & Limit) - New AHK Script

hey dave, have we found the issue with why the limit tables are not auto reloading?

I use betpot perfectly, so I do not think the problem is with my setup (i figure if one of your scripts work, the other should too?)

I can post the entire customized section of the script if that would help, but for now the auto reloaad does not work, and neither does the F1 (well, it reloads, but it reloads the stars auto buy-in, not my specified amount)
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 01-06-2007, 08:12 PM
tcorbin16 tcorbin16 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,649
Default Re: Stars Auto Reloader (NL & Limit) - New AHK Script

i seem retarded. what do i set it to "x" for being PST.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 01-06-2007, 08:17 PM
_dave_ _dave_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,628
Default Re: Stars Auto Reloader (NL & Limit) - New AHK Script

[ QUOTE ]
i seem retarded. what do i set it to "x" for being PST.

[/ QUOTE ]

Either "3" or "+3" - I don't think anyone reported which one worked.

Or you can set your Windows clock to EST just to test.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.