Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Tournament Poker > STT Strategy
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #161  
Old 08-08-2007, 12:59 AM
kleath kleath is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: /\\ lean wit it rock wit it/\\
Posts: 1,800
Default Re: My Pokerewards AHK script

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
Not the same script.


[/ QUOTE ]

While I understand that, it seems to me that the other script:
a) is widely used
b) has the same features as this one*
c) is reguarly updated
d) has some awesome technical support from highly respected 2p2 users
e) works across a variety of sites

If you've got your heart set on using this script, then of course, feel free to keep using it - although I imagine that for the vast majority of users, they'd be better off using the other one.

*if there is a substantial difference, I missed it

[/ QUOTE ]

Uhh the main reason to use it is auto sign up and popup closer.
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 08-08-2007, 01:04 AM
Guthrie Guthrie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Underground
Posts: 2,871
Default Re: My Pokerewards AHK script

[ QUOTE ]
Ok, so what do I change to make it push?

[/ QUOTE ]
If you find out, tell me.

Bet Pot may be the greatest thing since sliced bread, but it won't do the two things I want to do, which the other script did:

1) One-click tourney registration.
2) PUUUUUUUUUUUUSH

I could care less about running the wheel up and down. SnGs aren't a finesse game. I just want to PUUUUUUUUUUUSH.
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 08-08-2007, 01:14 AM
Josem Josem is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 4,780
Default Re: My Pokerewards AHK script

1) for one click tourney registration, I use another script. i thought it was online at http://www.overcards.com/wiki/moin.cgi/AutoHotKey

2) editing betpot for this stuff has been recently improved. it now has a separate file for the default keys, so open that up, look for what you want to change. It should be something like [1, 1, 1, 1] (or whatever)

change it to [999, 999, 999, 999) (or whatever you want). Those numbers are multiples of the pot sizes, and I can't imagine ever having more than one thousand times the size of the pot in your stacks.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 08-08-2007, 01:20 AM
Guthrie Guthrie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Underground
Posts: 2,871
Default Re: My Pokerewards AHK script

Thanks. I'll give it a shot, although I have no idea how AHK works. The other script was compiled and just worked without even having AHK on the PC.

Right after I pwn this play money game while testing out the BetPot script.
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 08-08-2007, 01:58 AM
TruFloridaGator TruFloridaGator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Boomer Sooner
Posts: 10,871
Default Re: My Pokerewards AHK script

Doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 08-08-2007, 02:17 AM
Guthrie Guthrie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Underground
Posts: 2,871
Default Re: My Pokerewards AHK script

I got it to work, at least the pushing the wheel.

Find the "betpot default hotkeys.ahk" file. Right click and open with Notepad.

Change part of the first key definition (~MButton:

from "1 1 1 1"
to "999 999 999 999"

Save the file.

Pushing the wheel should fill the bet window with a big enough number that the bet size will be your stack.

Not as quick as the other script, but at least it works.

Still no luck on one-click tourney opening, which was still working on the old script. I don't know if you can run them both at the same time.
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 08-08-2007, 11:20 AM
mr_tea mr_tea is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 64
Default Re: My Pokerewards AHK script

argg the betpot script is so slow for all in with the middle button compared to this script. Damn stars n its useless update. Really hoping som1 can fix this script [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 08-08-2007, 11:58 AM
Finnisher Finnisher is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Åbo
Posts: 1,117
Default Re: My Pokerewards AHK script

I think I got it fixed. But I don't know much about AHK, I just used window spy to find the new ClassNN's and changed those entries in the script.

F1 - writes gg in the chat box, doesn't send it (if you want to use it for cascading just copy/paste-overwrite it from some version that works)
F2 - closes lobbies
middle click - all in
right click - 2.5xbb (changeable obv)
Auto-reg and pop-up closer. It should now close the "table is closed" pop-up too.

I don't know how using this script affects anything else running on your computer or the stars client. It does what it used to and hopefully not too much extra. I only played 2 tourneys (1st&3rd) while testing. No gauntrees [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

[ QUOTE ]
#NoEnv
#Persistent
#SingleInstance force
#Include %a_scriptDir%
#Include Functions.ahk

interval = 100 ; period between refreshes

Loop
{
AutoRegister()
NoMsgBox()
Sleep %interval%
}

F1:: ;__gg
MouseGetPos,,, curWin
ControlSetText, PokerStarsChatEditorClass1, gg, ahk_id%curWin%
return

F2:: ;__Closes tournament lobbies
CloseTournamentLobby()
return

~MButton:: ;__Pushes all-in
MouseGetPos,,, curWin
ControlSetText, PokerStarsSliderEditorClass1, 999999, ahk_id%curWin%
return

~RButton::
WinGet,id,,A
WinGetTitle, title, ahk_id%id%

IfInString, title, No Limit Hold'em
{
Slash := Instr(title, "/") + 2
Space := Instr(title, " ", false, Slash)
BBLength := Space - Slash
StringMid, Bigblind, title, Slash, BBLength
Transform, RaiseAmount, Round, Bigblind * 2.5

MouseGetPos,,, curWin
ControlSetText, PokerStarsSliderEditorClass1, %RaiseAmount%, ahk_id%curWin%
}
return


Autoregister()
{
SetTitleMatchMode 2
IfWinExist, Tournament Registration
{
WinActivate
Control, Check
ControlClick, OK
Sendraw keys {Space}
}
}

CloseTournamentLobby()
{
Loop {
SetTitleMatchMode 2
IfWinExist, Lobby,, PokerStars Lobby
WinClose
else
break
}
}

NoMsgBox()
{
IfWinExist, PokerStars, OK
WinClose
IfWinExist, 57, OK
WinClose
IfWinExist, PokerStars, Internal
Sleep 500
WinClose, PokerStars, Internal
return
}


[/ QUOTE ]
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 08-08-2007, 12:29 PM
chuckpalms04 chuckpalms04 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: 16s yo
Posts: 564
Default Re: My Pokerewards AHK script

Finnisher I [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] you.
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 08-08-2007, 12:33 PM
TruFloridaGator TruFloridaGator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Boomer Sooner
Posts: 10,871
Default Re: My Pokerewards AHK script

[ QUOTE ]
Finnisher I [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] you.

[/ QUOTE ]

Seriously! What about the auto-timebank? I don't think this is working.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.