Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Software
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #111  
Old 07-11-2006, 12:19 AM
mkflsam mkflsam is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 324
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

i stuck your code into tablenavigator (pot function, hotkey adjusts), and i have no errors using tablenav's winget commands to find active table.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 07-11-2006, 12:45 AM
smartalecc5 smartalecc5 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NL600 & MTTs
Posts: 4,006
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

This is so confusing. There are like 60 posts of one paragraph codes. Does anyone have a final code of this .ahk that includes all of the features?
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 07-11-2006, 01:55 AM
Hoopster81 Hoopster81 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: between the click of the light and the start of the dream
Posts: 3,648
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

[ QUOTE ]
This is so confusing. There are like 60 posts of one paragraph codes. Does anyone have a final code of this .ahk that includes all of the features?

[/ QUOTE ]
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 07-11-2006, 04:29 AM
Herrigel Herrigel is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 624
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

[ QUOTE ]
** Added "Preflop Openraise" directive - by default if enabled forces 4bb + 1/limper, unless there is a raise beforehand. Useful for SSNL games, also for anyone that would want to bet a certain amount (not exactly pot), if they are the first raiser pre-flop

[/ QUOTE ]
I don't understand coding.
Please,where can I change this to just bet/raise pot instead?
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 07-11-2006, 08:56 AM
TJD TJD is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 844
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

If it helps,

It seems as if this happens when a hotkey is pressed when a table is not under the mouse. There is no error reported but presumably it has a problem finding the richedit field and the hero's name etc.

For me, after this the script stops working. As you say, a reload solves it.

cheers

t
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 07-11-2006, 12:41 PM
runstop runstop is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 255
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

[ QUOTE ]
This is so confusing. There are like 60 posts of one paragraph codes. Does anyone have a final code of this .ahk that includes all of the features?

[/ QUOTE ]

This is why I'm waiting for tablenavigator with these features.. the overcards wiki is so much easier to update from.

..on more thought. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] I guess someone could add the completed script to the wiki page.
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 07-11-2006, 07:18 PM
titans01 titans01 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 244
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

Dave, first of I'm a computer idiot. Before this program I never tried any AHK script so it could be something I'm doing wrong. I originally used your first script and my right button worked fine. Here is the script for my right button now:


~RButton:: ;_______ Right click = bet 3/4 pot
;WinGet,id,,A
MouseGetPos, , , id
;WinActivate, ahk_id%id%
IfWinExist ahk_group tables
{
pot := Pot(id, 3/4)
pot := Round(pot,0)
ControlSetText, Edit2, %pot%, ahk_id%id%
Sleep -1
}
return
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 07-12-2006, 12:17 AM
_dave_ _dave_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,628
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

[ QUOTE ]
If it helps,

It seems as if this happens when a hotkey is pressed when a table is not under the mouse. There is no error reported but presumably it has a problem finding the richedit field and the hero's name etc.

For me, after this the script stops working. As you say, a reload solves it.

cheers

t

[/ QUOTE ]

TJD - awesome, tyvm.

I spent a great deal of last night trying to pin down the problem, couldn't figure out why it stopped working...

After reading this, duh! obvious. 9-tabling to try and make it stop working was ineffective - obviously with so much poker going on I didn't click anywhere other than on tables lol.

After some testing, this is certainly the case - click somewhere other than a table with a hotkey-assigned button and it will cease working, until script is reloaded.

The reason, and fix, is simple and (in hindsight) obvious [img]/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]

Written correctly, it is fine to use the table under the mouse instead of the active table [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

In the hotkey defentions section, I missed out an important keyword. Where it reads for example:

--------------------------------------------------------

~RButton:: ;_______ Right click = bet 3/4 pot
MouseGetPos, , , id
<font color="blue">IfWinExist ahk_group tables </font>;___&lt;--- WRONG
{
pot := Pot(id, 3/4)
pot := Round(pot,0)
ControlSetText, Edit2, %pot%, ahk_id%id%
Sleep -1
}
return
--------------------------------------------------------

It should read:

--------------------------------------------------------

~RButton:: ;_______ Right click = bet 3/4 pot
MouseGetPos, , , id
<font color="blue">IfWinExist <font color="red">ahk%id%</font> ahk_group tables </font>;___&lt;--- MUCH BETTER [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
{
pot := Pot(id, 3/4)
pot := Round(pot,0)
ControlSetText, Edit2, %pot%, ahk_id%id%
Sleep -1
}
return
--------------------------------------------------------

Some good will come from all my time spent trying to diagnose the problem, though - I have re-written the Pot function so that all the options can be passed as paremeters, since I thought for a while that containing all the code within the function might fix it. This is good because you can now for example have different buttons so different things, such as Mbutton rounds to 2dp, while RButton rounds in units of SB/BB, or not at all etc.

Gonna do some (plenty) more testing with new version, and try and make an overcards.com page to host it [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]


Enjoy,

dave.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 07-12-2006, 01:52 AM
rob2 rob2 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 29
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

Dave,

Thanks for the update this program will be very useful. However, I'm having problems with the rclick 3/4 pot and mclick full pot buttons. Neither of them are working even with your latest correction. I'm sure I just did something wrong, perhaps you could give me some advice?

What I did was
1. copy/paste your script for Party-pot-wheel v.03 into a .txt.
2. deleted these 2 lines from the script:
;_____ just comment (add or delete this line if you don't want to check
;_____ bet sizes before laboriously clicking the bet/raise button by hand
3. replaced the old rclick portion with the new one you just posted.

When it's my turn to act right click and wheel click don't do anything. The scroll wheel works perfectly which is quite useful just by itself but I would very much like to get the pot and 3/4 pot buttons to work. Thanks for any advice.
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 07-12-2006, 04:35 AM
TJD TJD is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 844
Default Re: NL Software/AHK request (+ reward)

ok - glad that helped.

I do not know AHK syntax so should the new line have any commas in? It just looks a bit odd with what looks like 2 parameters for the command but no separation.

Cheers

t
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.