Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Limit
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 03-02-2006, 07:52 PM

Default 2/4 TT EP

I'm one of those "I'm doing everything right and I still get outdrawn too often" moments, which leads me to believe that maybe I'm not really doing everything right. Plus, I'm relatively new to 2/4, and probably need some adjusting still.

So - this is a fine current example of a hand that I think I played well, and still lost in frustrating fashion. The obvious question, then - was this just an unlucky hand, or did I do something wrong (or both)?

Thanks in advance.

Party Poker 2/4 Hold'em (10 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is UTG+1 with T[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], T[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, UTG+2 calls, MP1 calls, <font color="#666666">6 folds</font>.

Flop: (7.50 SB) 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, UTG+2 calls, MP1 calls.

Turn: (5.25 BB) 9[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, UTG+2 checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 bets</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, UTG+2 calls, MP1 folds.

River: (10.25 BB) J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, UTG+2 checks.

Final Pot: 10.25 BB

Results in white below: <font color="#FFFFFF">
Hero has Th Td (one pair, tens).
UTG+2 has 6c Jc (two pair, jacks and sixes).
Outcome: UTG+2 wins 10.25 BB. </font>
Old 03-02-2006, 08:00 PM

Default Re: 2/4 TT EP