Two Plus Two Newer Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Newer Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-23-2007, 05:28 PM

Default Poker Site Refuses to Act on Cheating

Hi All, this is my first post here, not sure what I will achieve, but feel that I need to make people aware of this story.
I have been playing at PKR (PKR dot com) for a few months now, and like the place. Graphics are great and seem to distract people from playing poker sensibly, which has helped my bankroll no end!
I played in a tourny just over a week ago and as we approached the money stages, 2 players began openly discussing their hands and advising each other to fold when in a heads up situation, to avoid the other losing chips, I guess. On almost every occasion, they showed the cards, as if to confirm to the other that they weren't lying. Other players at the table commented on this, and said they had also reported the pair, as this was so blatant. On hand especially, he pleaded with the other player to fold as he had AA, the other player commented he had JJ and thought for a while before flding. Player shows AA

Now, this is not PKR's fault, obviously, but since the tourny, I have Emailed them 3 or 4 times (and had Email acknowledging receipt on each occasion) to advise them of this collusion/cheating - but they have failed to reply on any occasion. Have they even bothered to check out my allegations - I don't know.

Their rules are quite clear, anyone caught colluding/cheating will result in their disqualification and accounts frozen. I have seen both players at the site several times since, so I know this has not happened. Also, one finished a place above me, so if they were disq would I move up a place in the payouts? Not sure on the latter, but as only 20$ or so at stake, hardly worth it.